Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was just OK. I was looking forward to the avocado but I think that next time I won't add it in again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jancsek Bonk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I had Shrimp Scampi in Venice last fall that wasn´t this good;and better yet, my husband raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was an excellent dish. I followed the recipe exactly although I halved the quantities for just the two of us. I ended up adding a whole avocado as it was a very small one. Regarding the salt quantity - the recipe now shows 1 tsp of salt but next time I would even reduce that amount a bit. When I drained the pasta, I kept a small bit of the liquid in the pot to keep the pasta moist, while I finished off the shrimp- that moisture combined with the sauce made this one mighty fine dish. I'll be making it again. Absolutely delicious. Kudos and thanks to "Slipmaloney".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Easy and delicious, and even though I adore avocado, I left them out because hubby can't even stand the sight of them! I made this for company and it got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
next time I'll double the sauce, otherwise amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Delicious !! Butter. Garlic, Lemons and Shrimp. All in perfect proportion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Absolutely divine! I wasn't to sure about the avocado BUT it took it to another level with a creamy texture. I mashed it up and added it as a topping. Only criticism is way too much pasta in my opinion. I would have used half a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mizzkitty722

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Added more butter and some broth, needed the extra liquid to coat the pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bosslady74
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This scampi is the truth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEM24
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy and delicious!! Added fresh red peppers. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States