Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Made this last night for dinner for three adults and 2 children. There was way too much pasta, I should have used 2/3 of a bag (angel hair). I also had to double the sauce, even after adding 1/4 cup of wine for each batch there was barely enough sauce to cover everything. Flavor was excellent--omitted the salt entirely. Bought a block of asiago, shredded it and let everyone sprinkle their own on. I also added 1 head of broccoli to the pasta while it was boiling to add some color and veggies. All in all 5 very happy and full people, with leftovers for lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I've made this twice and both times it has gotten RAVE reviews. Watch the salt...must be a typo. One of the best recipes on this site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Delicious! The avocado really complements the shrimp. I've tossed out my old shrimp scampi recipe in favor of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Great dish and really easy! I didn't add any avacado and used parmesan, otherwise went by the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I loved this recipe!! Delicious!! The only thing that I would change is the amount of salt. It was a little too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was VERY good. We really enjoyed it. Even our worker/guest who "doesn't like shrimp" liked this shrimp. Because I didn't have them on hand, I omitted the worchestshire, avacado, and lemon juice and subbed fresh parm for asiago. I can't wait to try it with the "right" stuff. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Took another reviewers advice and used 1 Teaspoon Salt instead of Tablespoon. Only had some ingredients on hand, so I had to get creative but the recipe was INCREDIBLE despite major deviations... I omitted avocado and garlic (I know, who heard of scampi w/o garlic??) , used red onion, was more generous w/ the worcestershire and wine. With more preparation I'll try it as written. Enjoy, this one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Wonderful! 1 tbl. of salt seemed too much so I reduced it but other than that adjustment, I wouldn't change a thing. Great recipe that was loved by all. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This is an excellent shrimp scampi. I put mine over brown rice. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was fantastic. I was a little hesitant to try it because of the warm avocados, but it was was delightful. I definitely will made again. This dish will become one of our camping dishes, too, as it will be easy to fix with simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States