Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Thanks slip for a great recipe Left out the onions as she doesn't like them but the shrimp tasted great. Did not use the asiago and avacado Sprinkled with a small amount of bacon toasted almonds and freshly grated parmisiano R. Served separatley with angel hair pasta and fresh marinara as she likes her flavors separate and loves marinara. Made a great dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I would recommend marinating the shrimp prior to cooking. (white wine, garlic, salt, olive oil, S&P). I also add a very slight coating of sugar to carmelize the shrimp- which I actually cooked seperately in saute pan with butter. Cooked until seared on one side and flipped for only a minute or two on the other- then set on a platter to finish cooking. Otherwise shrimp are colorless and tasteless. Added roasted red pappers and sun dried tomatoes but due to personal taste, but otherwise good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
i thought it to be a little dry but my guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is the best shrimp scampi that I've ever had! The worchester sauce and the white wine really give it a great flavor. This is perfect for a special dinner for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Brotherton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
My daughter said I can make this again, quite a compliment from a girl who doesn't really 'like' shrimp. I omitted the avacado and asiago (didn't have any) and it also kept it lower in calories. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is great! I've made it 3 times now and I did end up changing some things: much less butter, added 1 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes, 2 tsp of paprika for color, more worcestershire, (after the shrimp cook) I add in chicken stock with corn starch (1/4 c: 2 tsp) to make more sauce and the most important part is to salt your avocados before you add them. I served it over bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was pretty good! I think the avocado and shrimp went together really well. I made with sticky rice instead of pasta bcuz I had with veg dumplings. Next time I will use less lemon and mince onion up more or use dry onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
BF LOVED this. Will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe is outstanding! I didn't have asiago or avocado but loved it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and it got rave reviews from all of my family, ranging from 24 to 50 years of age. Absolutely delicious! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States