Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe and could not stop eating it after I finished cooking. This is an awesome and easy recipe and taste just like getting it at a restaurant. And my son, a picky eater, also enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicaInBlue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Only change we made was omitting the avocado. The whole family enjoyed this and we will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very good. Next time I'll add some more garlic and lemon juice. Could probably use another plash of Worst sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We actually found this rather bland. A tsp of white wine and a dash of worcestershire sauce really don't add anything to this dish. And parsley has to be one of the most bizarre flavors to add to anything. Our vote is for spicing it up and substituting cilantro for parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was good, but in my opinion it was too sour. I added 2 packets of splenda and some pasta water and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very easy. To mince my onions mega-small, I first sliced on the smallest setting on my mandolin, then took the knife to it. Perfect. When the shortcut easy route and used minced garlic in the jar and frozen shrimp. Tossed the shrimp in frozen and it turned out just fine. Don't skip out on the wine - that's what makes this dish if you ask me. Dear hubby said "don't forget how you made this" Yum-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina B in KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberal, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lake Waukomis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Restaurant quality. I used fresh lemon juice (about four lemons made 1/4 cup), and left out the worcestershire and subbed chicken broth for the white wine. I also used the minced garlic in the jar (about 4 tsp) and it was so good. Would make again and again. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
great basic recipe, just needs more seasoning. I added more salt, much more garlic and some pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke McGaha Gorman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape May, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
One word.... AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by guessgurli0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I wasn't entirely pleased with this recipe. The sauce came out watery and I expected it to be thicker. The cheese was also a bit overpowering. The avocado was a nice touch but the shrimp didn't really retain the flavour of the sauce- that might have been because it was precooked though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States