Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I added pancetta and it was really delicious. Only change I would make next time is to not use the angel hair, but use a thicker pasta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I give this 5 stars- It is easy. I used frozen shrimp to save time. I also added more than 1 tablespoon of wine, what 's the point with just 1 tblp. I added ~ 1/2 cup wine. Wonderful. The avacado really add color and a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This tasted nothing like shrimp scampi! I've tried shrimp scampi at many different restaurants and they all are very similar, but this is NOTHING like it! I don't know how it got such good reviews! Never again! If I could rate it no stars I would definitely rate it no stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JemSta
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
i crave this, its so good!! one of my favorite meals. i also use brown angel hair pasta, i recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JemSta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I followed this recipe exacty for my birthday dinner and it was amazing!!! It had a really good garlic butter sauce and the combination with the avacado was great. We ate it with garlic bread and a fresh green salad-the perfect meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe and could not stop eating it after I finished cooking. This is an awesome and easy recipe and taste just like getting it at a restaurant. And my son, a picky eater, also enjoyed it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicaInBlue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Only change we made was omitting the avocado. The whole family enjoyed this and we will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very good. Next time I'll add some more garlic and lemon juice. Could probably use another plash of Worst sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
We actually found this rather bland. A tsp of white wine and a dash of worcestershire sauce really don't add anything to this dish. And parsley has to be one of the most bizarre flavors to add to anything. Our vote is for spicing it up and substituting cilantro for parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States