Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used half as much butter and it was still really good. very creative to use avocado & Worchestershire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I love shrimp scampi, but this recipe blew my socks off it was so good. I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Excellent recipe! I add crushed red pepper for some spice (this is a MUST!) and also like to squeeze lemon juice on top of the shrimp right before I eat it. I also put a couple of extra 'dashes' of Worcestershire sauce in along with more onion because we like it. I've made this several times at home and just recently made it for my sister in law's family. I leave out the cheese and avocado, just haven't tried it with it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coopsti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was restaurant quality and I even used frozen shrimp! I added them in at the end for about 2-3 mins to heat them up. I also used a half cup of wine instead of the teaspoon it called for, which was recommended by another reviewer. I was shocked at how good the avocado tasted with this. There is no doubt I WILL be making this again! Next time I might try it topped with cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made it on the fly since my planned meal fell through, no avacado the bf doesn't like and I didn't have any on hand. This was truly the best shrimp scampi I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I added pancetta and it was really delicious. Only change I would make next time is to not use the angel hair, but use a thicker pasta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I give this 5 stars- It is easy. I used frozen shrimp to save time. I also added more than 1 tablespoon of wine, what 's the point with just 1 tblp. I added ~ 1/2 cup wine. Wonderful. The avacado really add color and a nice taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This tasted nothing like shrimp scampi! I've tried shrimp scampi at many different restaurants and they all are very similar, but this is NOTHING like it! I don't know how it got such good reviews! Never again! If I could rate it no stars I would definitely rate it no stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JemSta
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
i crave this, its so good!! one of my favorite meals. i also use brown angel hair pasta, i recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JemSta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States