Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Oh my was this ever delicious and SO different from how I usually do scampi. On vacation I had quite the audience to cook for and this was a true hit!! The kids went wild over this because it included all of their favorite things plus those little extras that sent it over the top. Truly company worthy and will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Photo by msgalfriend
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Can’t believe this recipe taste so delicious in a matter of minutes. Its definitely a keeper and I’d make it again and again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This recipe is amazing! It's my go-to recipe for special dinner for my husband. I do everything the way the recipe calls for but I add fresh baby spinach, and I add it with all the ingredients EXCEPT the shrimp, I put a lid on the skillet (while on medium heat still) to let the spinach wilt, which only takes 1-2 min. Then I add the shrimp until pink, etc. It's better than any restaurant dish! Don't' skip the asiago or the avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Yummy!! I followed the the directions but did take some other reviewers suggestions...I added a bit more garlic, onion and wine and not as much lemon. I did not add the avocado, even though we love it, it just didn't seem to go with the dish. I also didn't have asiago, but did have pepperjack and that worked fine and gave it a little kick. I boiled the angel hair pasta and then added it to the scampi a little at a time so it was all nicely coated. YES - you will have more pasta than scampi if you use a 16oz package so just add it all together in portions so you have a nice ratio. I have made this twice and my husband and I just love it! The second time I had thin asparagus and mushrooms in the fridge and I cut and sauteed them and added them to the scampi and that was a really nice addition. This recipe will definately be in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avabelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I doubled the recipe to feed a family of 5 and I still felt there wasn't enough liquid to adequatly cover all of the noodles. I did read someones review about adding some of the noodle water for volume, so I'll try doing that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I used half as much butter and it was still really good. very creative to use avocado & Worchestershire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This recipe is awesome. I love shrimp scampi, but this recipe blew my socks off it was so good. I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Excellent recipe! I add crushed red pepper for some spice (this is a MUST!) and also like to squeeze lemon juice on top of the shrimp right before I eat it. I also put a couple of extra 'dashes' of Worcestershire sauce in along with more onion because we like it. I've made this several times at home and just recently made it for my sister in law's family. I leave out the cheese and avocado, just haven't tried it with it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coopsti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was restaurant quality and I even used frozen shrimp! I added them in at the end for about 2-3 mins to heat them up. I also used a half cup of wine instead of the teaspoon it called for, which was recommended by another reviewer. I was shocked at how good the avocado tasted with this. There is no doubt I WILL be making this again! Next time I might try it topped with cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made it on the fly since my planned meal fell through, no avacado the bf doesn't like and I didn't have any on hand. This was truly the best shrimp scampi I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States