Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
AWESOME. Added 1/2 & 1/2, several more cloves of garlic (personal preference), and didn't spare on the Asiago. Also added lemon zest from the lemon used for its juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Loved it! Easy and tasty. I added some diced red bell pepper to make it prettier and served it with asparagus. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Asiago cheese was a little overbearing. And was not sure how avacado was to be served cold vs hot with the cheese made a confusing recipe and presentation. Not for me :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This is one of the best scampi recipes I have made. I cut the butter in half & replaced it with 1/4 cup of olive oil. I didn't use the asiago cheese or avocado. It was deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I am interested to find out how this recipe will do with muscles. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Very good, but next time I will leave out the asiago. It was very overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I loved this dish and so did my wife. The asiago cheese has such a distinct, excellent flavor that I loved in this dish. I think it would taste fine with Parmigiano, but those that don't try it with asiago are missing out. I also loved the avocado in the dish, which I thought was a little strange when I first read the recipe, but I'm really glad I added it. I did add an extra clove of garlic and about 1/4 cup of chardonnay rather than 1 tsp. I also added 12oz of baby spinach to the scampi about a minute before it was finished cooking based on another reviewer's recommendation, which I really liked. Excellent recipe!!! I'll certainly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Enjoyed the dish, but it can be done successfully with half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Extra garlic, but everything else is the same. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made this exactly like the recipe but cut the butter by 1/4 and halved the amount of cheese an it was just fine! I added a half pound of mushrooms because I had them. I think you could throw in whatever veggies you like. Added it to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States