Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was delish! I added fresh asparagus and a handful of frozen sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great easy recipe. I also added aparagus, which turned this one notch up. I would have never thought to add avocados, but it was great. No cheese was necessary, as the butter made it rich enough. I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Berwick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This delicious and quick! I didn't have onion so I used green onions and 1 tsp of onion powder. I also omitted the white wine and I have to say it was probably the best shrimp scampi I've ever had. I also used Smart Balance butter instead of real butter since I am avoiding dairy and you couldn't even tell. The flavor was amazing. For you shrimp lovers this is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Me and Chrissy made this and it made me look like a hero. I wouldn't change a thing. I can't wait to cook and eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snosrf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I usually use the packaged of shrimp scampi mix, but tonight I wanted to spice things up for a romantic date night with my husband, and it was so good!! I especially loved the avocados! It put a nice spin on this oh so delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Im not very talented in the cooking department but this was super easy and so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
good but nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Pretty good -- an easy, go-to recipe. I followed others' advice and cut the butter in half, just because we're watching calories, and we also increased the wine a little bit (just because it's good!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
AWESOME. Added 1/2 & 1/2, several more cloves of garlic (personal preference), and didn't spare on the Asiago. Also added lemon zest from the lemon used for its juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Loved it! Easy and tasty. I added some diced red bell pepper to make it prettier and served it with asparagus. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Hillhouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States