Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe was super easy and very yummy. I did not use avocado but did put in other vegetables. I think any would work just fine in this recipe. I will definitely be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Really tasty!!! Never would have thought to add Worcestershire sauce in scampi but it works! Followed recipe exactly except for adding a bit more wine and some pasta water to make a bit more sauce. Also added 2 handfuls of baby spinach as recommended by someone else to add some greens and capers because we like capers in our scampi. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Yum. Made exactly as directed and had no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this recipe for a group of 8 people. I reduced the butter and added a lot of wine to make a really nice sauce. Without the wine the shrimp simply sit in the butter sauce . I was able to make the sauce ahead of time and simply add the shrimp 3-4 min before I served it. The recipe calls for far too much pasta in relation to the sauce. I threw in extra shrimp so everyone would have lots. It was wonderful. I did serve it with the avocado and asiago on the side, which were both a big hit and allowed my guests to add if they so desired. I would make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I browned the butter (not all the way but enough to enhance both flavor and color), added all the seasonings BUT cooked the shrimp separately on a skillet with a dash of cajun seasoning. They come out more flavorful and looking a lot more appetizing. I tossed the sauce with the pasta, reserving some to top the shrimp, chopped avocado and chopped fresh tomatoes that I spooned on top. Then I added a handful of smoked mozzarella and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I would give it 5 stars on flavor, but it just needed more sauce. I think I'll double all the sauce ingredients next go around. Plus I used angel hair and it probably absorbed more than spaghetti or linguini would have. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was delish! I added fresh asparagus and a handful of frozen sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Great easy recipe. I also added aparagus, which turned this one notch up. I would have never thought to add avocados, but it was great. No cheese was necessary, as the butter made it rich enough. I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Berwick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This delicious and quick! I didn't have onion so I used green onions and 1 tsp of onion powder. I also omitted the white wine and I have to say it was probably the best shrimp scampi I've ever had. I also used Smart Balance butter instead of real butter since I am avoiding dairy and you couldn't even tell. The flavor was amazing. For you shrimp lovers this is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Me and Chrissy made this and it made me look like a hero. I wouldn't change a thing. I can't wait to cook and eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snosrf

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States