Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This was by far one of the best recipes that I have ever made. I am not a big seafood fan but I loved this. I followed the directions and if I had to, would have y made only one change. That would be to make 1/2 of the box of pasta. We had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I made this for my husband's birthday! We both loved it! I would make this for any special dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Great recipe! Made exactly as stated ~ including the avocado. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This really is no big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I concurn with reviewer,Jessielude. Depending on how much you want to prepare, the sauce should be doubled or the angel hair pasta halved. As it, the quantities don't match. We also had a lot of leftover pasta. Despite that minor flaw, this recipe is elegant and delicious, a superb flavor, which I served with Parmesan Garlic Bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Jessielude
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as it was written. It was an amazing sauce, the only caveat was that I made the amount of angel hair as intended and the sauce didn't seem to go far enough. I feel you should double the sauce recipe for 16oz of angel hair. (or halve the pasta, we had tons of extra pasta when we were all done, but the shrimp was gone) I also rubbed my cut lemon on the avocado until ready to serve to slow the browning. Other than that, the recipe was phenomenal! My step-dad-in-law was digging around in the leftovers...for avocado!! (He protested his dislike for it in the beginning, dismissing it as rotten canteloupe.) Highly recommended and very simple. The amount fed us 4 easily w/ leftover pasta. We served with salad and crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessielude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Amazing! My husband and I wanted to enjoy a restaurant-quality meal right in our own kitchen. This recipe hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Dh loved it more than Red Lobsters! I ommitted the wine and used parmesan cheese instead of asiago. No avacodo or noodles, but served over wild rice instead. I'm drooling just thinking about it. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I like a "wetter" dish but did not want all that butter. A good trick is to reserve some of the pasta water, after cooking, and add that in to final dish. This works great for a lot of pasta recipes. If the finished product is a little dry the pasta water works wonders wihtout adding more butter, cream, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medusa, New York, USA
Living In: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Wow! This is a wonderful recipe. The avocado and asiago cheese really sets this apart from all the other scampi recipes I've tried. I'll be making this often. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States