Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
SO GOOD! I have made it several times now and it is perfect! I didn't add the avocado, and used parm instead of asiago. I made a vegetarian scampi one time too and instead of shrimp, used tomatoes and broccoli. This is a great addition to my meal rotations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe exactly (but I lessened the salt - I used about 1.5 teaspoons of salt instead of 1 tablespoon and that was plenty and I love salt, I think 1 tablespoon would be too much) and this was SOOOO good, I will definitely be making this a LOT!! My husband loved it also, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
So easy!!!! I didn't change a single thing oops ok I used 1/2 the pasta but left the sauce the same!!! Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Easy to make and delicious! I was afraid when cooking this that there would be too many onions, but the amount turned out to be just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meiling206
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My first time every making this and it turned out well! Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meiling206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This is a great dish. Even my picky three year old went back for seconds. Has a great garlic favor. The only thing I will do different next time is use more shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Sterling, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I used half the spaghetti and it was still a huge meal. My boyfriend said it was the best scampi he has ever had! I had to take his word for it though since I am allergic... It smelled amazing! Thank you so much for helping to make his birthday a little extra special :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
the shrimp scampi was very delicious! however, i thought that 1 tbs salt was way too much. I just ate it a few minutes ago, and my throat is now parched and my lips salty!I recomment perhaps 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Great! We didn't have the avocado to put on top. I added a little more garlic to the leftovers and we had made roasted broccoli as a side dish and put that in to what little was left and hubby had that for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Surprisingly, this turned out delicious despite not having garlic or asiago. So we can't wait to try this with both. We used garlic powder since we somehow didn't have garlic cloves in the frig. The sauce was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States