Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by day_rog
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I thought this was ok-good. Not excellent. I added about twice the amount of seasoning because we like spices..I also added cherry tomatoes which were good. Didn't use the avocado or asiago-sub'ed Parmesan cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Absolutely the BEST shrimp scampi I've ever had. I added two cups of fresh baby spinach to the sauce at the end just long enough to wilt. EXCELLENT RECIPE - not one bite left and can't wait to make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I am only rating this on the shrimp in the sauce, I didn't put it over pasta or use the avacado. We just ate the shrimp on the side w/ fish. It was great! I love that there isn't a ton of wine like some other scampi recipes where the wine flavor takes over the whole dish. This is good, easy and fast! ETA: Made again about a year later and used 1/2 butter, 1/2 olive oil and added the avacado. Very tasty addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Followed the recipe the first time and thought it was just OK, the next time we added extra garlic and onion and it gave it the added flavor we were missing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Worth while to seek out Asiago cheese. Very tasty. Very.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARFIELD CASEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe for shrimp especially in the winter when you can't grill them outside. It was very tasty and even made good leftovers. Make sure to add the avocado. A little lemon squeezed over the finished product is good. I did substitute olive oil for half of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is a meal that could be served at a restaurant...and it looks the part too. Everyone at our dinner table ate it all up...no leftovers here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Pigeon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I thought this recipe was wonderful! My husband does not like onions so he snubbed it. The sauce was very light and fresh tasting (probably why my husband could see and taste the onions). This is a quick fix meal that tastes upscale. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
this is great! added pepper flakes and ommited wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi

Check out this simple, quick dinner idea!

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States