Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is my nine-year-old son's favorite meal. I don't use the avocado, but keep the recipe the same otherwise. Tastes like what you get in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wonderful! Made exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a delicious dish and has a beautiful presentation. I made this as written, except i used fresh parm in place of the asiago. The only thing i will do differently next time is to cut back slightly on the lemon and the salt. I found the lemon to be a little too pronounced. Thank you for a fantastic and easy scampi recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I used I can't believe it's not butter, whole wheat pasta and sub'd Parmigiano-Reggiano for the Asiago. This was absolutely delicious. The avocado added a wonderful texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good! I added chicken to one serving and shrimp to another to accommodate all of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
ONLY USE 1 TSP. SALT. Excellent dish and I used half basil and half parslely which was very nice. If there was too much butter for your taste, you could also cut it back add chicken/seafood stock (I use the Bovril in a can).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Delicious! This recipe saved my life! (not literally of course) but I had two hours to clean cook and decorate for a dinner party I didn't know about til the last minute. Everyone raved about this dish. I did add some garlic and olive oil, served with grilled asparagus and garlic bread and a bottle of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This reciepe was waaaaaaaay too salty. I had to doctor it to get it to a desired taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a once-a-week meal for us. It's my five year old's favorite and super-easy to make. We serve with whole grain angel hair and toss together with the dish. We sometimes add red and yellow peppers and/or mushrooms. We used imitation butter, and no one can tell the difference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Quite honestly, my family did not like this dish. I followed the recipe exactly (minus a tablespoon of salt)...maybe that was my problem. Very disappointing especially after reading all the great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States