Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and it got rave reviews from all of my family, ranging from 24 to 50 years of age. Absolutely delicious! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Great flavor, even with half the butter. I'm glad I took one reviewer's advice to put the lemon juice on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. H. Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I just made this dish for my family and they LOVED IT. It is so easy to make. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was a really good dish and was easy to make.I will use a lil' less lemon next time,and maybe a bit more shrimp!!The Children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Awesome! Needed to cut the lemon juice in half and next time I'll probably put more garlic and wine in it. Super good though. Used a shrimp and scallop mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
What an elegant dish this made. I had no Asiago cheese, but substituted Parmesan and it was heavenly. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
We really enjoyed this but the lemon was a little too much for me so next time will try less lemon and more white wine. The Asiago cheese was a great compliment to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I love this recipe! The avocado made the dish interesting and unique. This dish (as most are) is much better if you use all fresh ingredients. Open your bottle of white wine to add to the recipe and drink the rest with your meal! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
My husband and I enjoyed this so much we made it two weekends in a row! We didn't have avocado the first week, so tried it with the next. The asiago and avocado make such an amazing difference. We've never had asiago and my husband is not a fan of avocado, but we won't make it without, now. I even took leftovers to work the next day and added the two on top and it was just as good. This is our only scampi recipe from now on! FYI, it is wonderful with whole wheat angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
This was a good recipe! I will likely make it again to play with flavor combinations. I did have a few small changes, mostly because of what I had (or didn't have) on hand. I used pre-cooked shrimp that I took the tails off of. Did not add the salt, because I used salted butter. No white wine, but I did add a little bit of chicken stock. Dried parsley as I didn't have any fresh. And no onion, because of personal preference. When it came time to serve, I grated both Asiago and Pecorino Romano cheeses on top with my microplane. I was a little unsure about this recipe, mostly because of the avocado, but decided I'd give it a try. It turned out pretty darn good! It was a nice change from my standard go-to dinner dishes. My Father (who was over for dinner) also was suspicious when I put the plate in front of him but ended up really enjoying it! One note: 16oz of Angel Hair seemed to be waaaay too much compared to the amount of liquid I ended up with. Probably will only do 1/2 or 3/4 of a package next time. I would definitely recommend trying this if you have never made your own shrimp scampi before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States