Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by VEM24
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy and delicious!! Added fresh red peppers. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odell2004
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was very easy to make. And I used more wine then was suppose to lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good but a little bland. I would add a little more for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this was delicious! I reduced the amount of lemon juice but left everything else to same. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe was super easy and very yummy. I did not use avocado but did put in other vegetables. I think any would work just fine in this recipe. I will definitely be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Really tasty!!! Never would have thought to add Worcestershire sauce in scampi but it works! Followed recipe exactly except for adding a bit more wine and some pasta water to make a bit more sauce. Also added 2 handfuls of baby spinach as recommended by someone else to add some greens and capers because we like capers in our scampi. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Yum. Made exactly as directed and had no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this recipe for a group of 8 people. I reduced the butter and added a lot of wine to make a really nice sauce. Without the wine the shrimp simply sit in the butter sauce . I was able to make the sauce ahead of time and simply add the shrimp 3-4 min before I served it. The recipe calls for far too much pasta in relation to the sauce. I threw in extra shrimp so everyone would have lots. It was wonderful. I did serve it with the avocado and asiago on the side, which were both a big hit and allowed my guests to add if they so desired. I would make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I browned the butter (not all the way but enough to enhance both flavor and color), added all the seasonings BUT cooked the shrimp separately on a skillet with a dash of cajun seasoning. They come out more flavorful and looking a lot more appetizing. I tossed the sauce with the pasta, reserving some to top the shrimp, chopped avocado and chopped fresh tomatoes that I spooned on top. Then I added a handful of smoked mozzarella and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I would give it 5 stars on flavor, but it just needed more sauce. I think I'll double all the sauce ingredients next go around. Plus I used angel hair and it probably absorbed more than spaghetti or linguini would have. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States