Ultimate Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by VEM24
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Easy and delicious!! Added fresh red peppers. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by odell2004
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was very easy to make. And I used more wine then was suppose to lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good but a little bland. I would add a little more for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
this was delicious! I reduced the amount of lemon juice but left everything else to same. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This recipe was super easy and very yummy. I did not use avocado but did put in other vegetables. I think any would work just fine in this recipe. I will definitely be keeping this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Really tasty!!! Never would have thought to add Worcestershire sauce in scampi but it works! Followed recipe exactly except for adding a bit more wine and some pasta water to make a bit more sauce. Also added 2 handfuls of baby spinach as recommended by someone else to add some greens and capers because we like capers in our scampi. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Yum. Made exactly as directed and had no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this recipe for a group of 8 people. I reduced the butter and added a lot of wine to make a really nice sauce. Without the wine the shrimp simply sit in the butter sauce . I was able to make the sauce ahead of time and simply add the shrimp 3-4 min before I served it. The recipe calls for far too much pasta in relation to the sauce. I threw in extra shrimp so everyone would have lots. It was wonderful. I did serve it with the avocado and asiago on the side, which were both a big hit and allowed my guests to add if they so desired. I would make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I browned the butter (not all the way but enough to enhance both flavor and color), added all the seasonings BUT cooked the shrimp separately on a skillet with a dash of cajun seasoning. They come out more flavorful and looking a lot more appetizing. I tossed the sauce with the pasta, reserving some to top the shrimp, chopped avocado and chopped fresh tomatoes that I spooned on top. Then I added a handful of smoked mozzarella and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I would give it 5 stars on flavor, but it just needed more sauce. I think I'll double all the sauce ingredients next go around. Plus I used angel hair and it probably absorbed more than spaghetti or linguini would have. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States