Ultimate Roast Beef Blues Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
followed recipe exactly except i assembled the sandwiches, wrapped in foil, then baked on 375f for 18 min. these were AMAZING!!! a "must try" sandwich for anyone that likes something a little special in a sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a wonderful blend of flavors. Everyone in my family enjoyed this. However, I agree with other users that the roast beef should be warmed before assembling the sandwich. Otherwise I feel that the blue cheese flavor is too pungent. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Oh YES!! THESE WERE WONDERFUL. SURE BEATS OUR LOCAL SUB SHOP. WILL MAKE AGAIN. EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Loved It! There were a few things I did differently. I used Feta instead of Blue Cheese, sauted some mushrooms in butter and cut the fresh basil into strips. I then put everything on the crunch bread roll. We'll be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Quick and easy. I found the basil a little overpowering for my taste. I put the rolls in the oven opened with pecans on one side and bleu cheese on other. Let the pecans gets toasty and the cheese melty. Added warmed roast beef slices and mayonnaise with basil. Good for a week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willowbas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I needed something special and quick for a transportable lunch at work....this recipe was awesome. Although I'm sure that it would be even better warm and toasted, I made it to the letter and it was delicious and different. Lots of compliments! The basil/blue cheese combination is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Wow, the flavors in this sandwich worked so well together. I used sandwich buns rather than sub buns and toasted them for a minute. Then I spread them with a horseradish mayo that I had. I heated the beef very quickly in a hot skillet and that helped the blue cheese get soft and melty. Yummmm. Great sandwich and easy to put together quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hudson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was great! I did change it a little. I heated up the roast beef and then I put the cheese on wrapped it in foil and put it under the broiler. My boyfriend doesn't like blue cheese so for his I used cheddar and it was really good. I really like the mayo basil combo!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Barkley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I sauteed the roast beef in a little au jus powder and toasted a crusty bagette in the oven. The rest of the recipe I followed. The flavors of the blue cheese, nuts, beef, and basil go very nicely together. My man hates walnuts and still loved this, so don't shy away from the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Fantastic. I toasted the roll after putting a little butter on it and warmed the roast beef. I also added horseradish and along with my fresh basil, it was delicious. My husband said it tasted like it came from a health food store. The basil must have given him that idea because it sure is not heart healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States