Ultimate Roast Beef Blues Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was delicious! Served it for dinner so I served it hot. Wow....the toasted walnuts added a delightful dimension to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I LOVE steaks with blue cheese, so I figured I would try this out. The combination of flavors is awesome. The nuts make an amazing taste enhancement! I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried basil. I am motivated to get fresh basil so I can have the full experience, but even with dried basil this was a 5-star sandwich, in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Such an easy recipe! I left out the walnuts because I didn't have any, but I bet they would be outstanding on this sandwich. Roast beef and blue cheese together is outstanding. Thanks for a great sandwich recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
The sandwich was good, but it was a bit dry. It could have used some sort of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was ok. The store was out of fresh basil so I used dried but I can tell it would have been better with fresh. I heated them to melt the blue cheese. Not great but good enough to try again with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
We LOVED this recipe! Followed the instructions exactly tonight, though next time we may include tomato and some onion. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom4crh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
The sandwich is EXTREMELY impressive. The tastes together are amazing. Here what I did: The first two I made, I followed the recipe to a T, except that I did cook the beef a bit in a skillet, then I put the broiler on my oven and cooked the sandwiches open faced for maybe 5 minutes. The second two, I put butter and toasted them in the oven, under the broiler. Then put them together and broiled them until the bleu cheese melted a bit. The second one with the toasted bread was much better. And I did toast the walnuts, which made the sandwich great along with the basil. It was SO SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Very delicious! I cooked a roast in a crock pot for the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Was really good~! Would probably taste great with other cheeses...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States