Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2001
This is the first time I have ever made potato soup and it turned out great! I made it for my roomates and it was gone in no time with no leftovers! It was very easy to follow and most of all tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
This is the first soup I have ever made and it turned out GREAT! You'd never guess it would be so easy to make. My family of four enjoyed it with a salad and fresh bread. Try it! You can't fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This recipe is great. It tastes like the real, homemade potato soup my Mother used to make. Simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I used 2% milk, less bouillion, but more can chicken broth, and tossed in some light smoked sausage. Very good. Looking forward to eating the leftovers tomorrow. Thanks for this recipe Chrisee. Angela
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
My family really enjoyed this soup! You may have to adjust the thickness by adding milk to thin.My husband suggested the addition of some diced, smokey ham, but it is certainly a meal in itself without the meat. I served with asiago cheese bread and it was a great choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
I just added some diced fried bacon to this recipe and it was fantastic. I cooked it for a family dinner, and boy are they picky, and they lOVED it. I served it with some hot homemade rolls.. no leftovers! Thanks Chrisee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This recipe was pretty good, but I found that it wasn't nearly as thick as I'd like. I think next time I won't add as much chicken broth and that should do the trick. I may also add a little more potato, but otherwise it was tasty and a good recipe to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
Excellent!! Everyone really liked this. I did alter the recipe to what I had on hand. I used a can of evaporated milk with skim milk to make the amount of half-half. I also added a lb of smoked sausage to the boiling vegetables. This turned out great , for added thickness I stired in some cornstarch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
The real deal... I added light turkey kielbasa at the end. Skim milk worked fine to save some fat but next time I may try FF half and half to give it better color. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
So easy to make that you enjoy it even more. I made this with soy milk for my lactos intolerant family members and it was all the rage. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States