Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Amazingly easy and Delicious!!! My family loves this soup. We top it off with a little bacon, shredded cheese & a dollop of sour cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Egleson
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made it according to the recipe the first time and loved it! Then the next time I made it even naughtier by making it with heavy cream and added carrots. HEAVEN in a bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Excellent soup. I made it exactly as is and see no reason to try to improve upon it. Everyone thought it was the best potato soup they have had. Will make again and again. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
A good base. I halved all the ingredients except potatoes. I cubed up a few more than half. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon sweet Hungarian paprika, 1 tablespoon dried parsley flakes and 1/2 teaspoon Old Bay seasoning. To give it a bit of sparkle I put in about 12 drops of Louisiana hot sauce. This does not add heat, but brings out the other flavors. I believe without my additions it would have been too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jordan, New York, USA
Living In: Marblehead, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very good!! I was really surprised!! Thanks..Ic don't know how to share it to f.b.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Perfect for fall! Simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSS0508

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is WONDERFUL!!! I accidentally bought a small container of half and half, so it was about 1.5 cups half and half and then 1.5 cups of 2% milk. I was short a cup of liquid, but it didn't matter! Such a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Best potatoe soup! We have this waaaay too often especially in winter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I too am in love with this soups taste. I do put it in crockpot then later add canned milk, butter and flour for help to thicken along with mashing it all a bit. I also like to add pieces of homemade noodles broke in bits.Thank you Thumper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Raymond Hyland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I think this recipe is fabulous & easy! My 2 favorite things! However, I did add a pound of bacon, ommitted the boullion, & added a half of cup of shredded cheddar. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States