Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is the best potato soup. It's so easy to make! I used fat free half and half to make this lower fat, and everyone loved it. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Very good and very creamy. Great on a cold winter day. Very easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Awesome soup for a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great flavor! I used whole milk instead of half and half to cut down on fat and it turned out wonderful. I added chopped green onion as a garnish, which added even more flavor. My only suggestion would be to use more potatoes...we had a lot of the soup left over but not many potatoes in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I really liked the flavor of this soup. Just potato soup without any "cream of" flavoring or sour cream or all those other add-ins. Because of so many "too salty" comments, I only added 2 tsp. of chicken flavored Better than Bouillon. It was perfect for me, but my husband still added salt to his. I used fat-free half and half, and it turned out fine. The only issue I had was way too much liquid for the potatoes. I just spooned potatoes in the bowl and then added liquid. So problem solved. Now I have a lot of liquid to which I am adding more boiled potatoes and onions to make another meal of this delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Easy to make. It was really, really salty, though, and I even cut down on the boullion cubes AND cut out the bacon entirely. Next time I'll use less boullion. It tastes even better reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good and I love that everything cooks in one pot. Next time I will add bacon or ham because I think it needed a little salty on top. Very good recipe overall, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
this came out great! i increased the half/half by a cup and added more potatoes but really didn't make any substantial changes. so quick, easy, and delicious...even my three year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong, but I thought this was bland and boring. Also, the half & half made it too rich and kind of sickening. Gonna throw it out. Sorry, I really wanted to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My version was NOT weight watchers friendly. I added nearly a pound of bacon. Precooked the potato's, onion, and some garlic in half of the remaining bacon grease. did everything the same except the bullion, and minus celery. Did'nt want to mess up the artery clogging process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States