Ultimate Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Don't change a thing and you will have a great soup! I like thick and creamy soups, so I slighlty mashed the potato mixture after I drained it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I love comfort food! I made a few changes, not because I don't trust the submitters recipe but because I'm broke! I used chicken boullion instead of canned chicken broth and low fat milk instead of cream. It was still bomb diggity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was a really good base. I added italian sausage, used 1 % milk, and cut back on the boullion, and it was really good. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This potato soup had a wonderful flavor. It tastes like a soup you would get at a higher end restaurant. This recipe is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Seems too easy! We have potato soup every Cmas even and we always argue about it. This was the first year we didn't argue! We added carrots and bacon. Get the potatoes to the desired tenderness and texture. Had with Chardonnay, it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
This soup was pretty good. I would have liked for it to be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This soup was easy to make and tasted very good. It made a lot for my small family of 3, so I froze some. I used all reduced sodium products and it could have used some kick. I think I'll put some bacon in it when I heat it up next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Professional MOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Very good start! My grandmother used to make an amazing potato soup and this was a great start! I added 1c sour cream, 3t paprika and more black pepper. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I am not a big potatoe soup fan, but I really enjoyed this recipe. It was a quick, easy, flavorful answer to a chilly day. I halfed the recipes and it actually feed three comfortably. I did add diced carrots for color and flavor. A time saver was I used the diced potatoes that come in a can. Already peeled and the perfect, uniform size for this recipe and I didn't have to worry whether the potatoes were cooked to the right texture. Fantastic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is a wonderful and filling soup. Perfect with some french bread or a side salad for supper. I added in some sliced carrots and a can of corn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States