Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
AMAZING!!! These are my go to cookies now. As suggested I used 3/4 white sugar, 1/4 brown and add an extra spoon of the maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Enjoyed, will make again, but would like a stronger maple flavor. Will be looking for some grade b syrup to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
these come out great. instead of margarine I used regular butter (salted) and it still comes out good. another time I didn't have maple syrup and just skipped that and it still was a good snickerdoodle cookie recipe! these are extremely sweet though I have to say. if you want them to be less sweet especially when you're using the maple syrup cut out some of the sugar but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband loves Snickerdoodles and my family makes homemade maple syrup which he also loves, so I thought I'd try this different recipe. They turned out great! I had to bake them a little bit longer than 10 minutes but not much longer. The edges get a bit crispy but the majority of the cookie stayed soft and chewy. The taste and texture were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were pretty tasty, I am now in love with maple sugar! Mmm! And they were so easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Unfortunately I couldn't find maple sugar, but I liked the idea of maple snicker doodles and decided to try and make them work. I instead cooked down the maple syrup to concentrate the flavor, and substituted a mix of white and brown sugar. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Great, soft, chewy texture! The maple comes through nicely. Maple-icious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
just the perfect amount of sweetness! would pair well with a glass of milk! i did not make this cookie, but reviewing this based on the final product
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Visually appealing and taste wonderful! Important to follow time requirements so that cookies come out soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Definitely worth a try; however, I will stick to the traditional Snickerdoodles recipe. I used all butter, half white and brown sugar, added a 1/4 tsp of salt. To roll the dough into the sugar mixture, I used half white and brown sugar and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States