Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Ohhhh Yummmmm..... these are awesome.. i baked them a few min longer because i prefer a little harder to dip in milk. Dont be fooled if they look to puffy when you take them out-- they settle and harden as they sit! Sooo good. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I was not crazy about this recipe. It was way too maple-y, I couldn't taste the cinnamon at all, even after coating the cookies in cinnamon-sugar since I didn't have any maple sugar. They also did not spread at all and baked as balls that were set and crisp on the outside and raw in the middle. It was not the yummy chewy kind of softness that you want in the middle of a cookie, it was raw and gooey. Fortunately, this didn't make too many. Probably will not be making again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These were really great, and my family gobbled them up. I added 1 tsp. maple extract along w/ the maple syrup. (It made for a more pronounced flavor). For the maple sugar coating I added 1tsp. of maple extract to the 1/2 cup of white sugar. Placed it into my mini food processor to incorporate well. These cookies are warm and homey, and I will add to our family favorites. Thank you for such a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Stumbled across this recipe while looking for something else. I had all the ingredients (with the exception of maple sugar, I used cinnamon/sugar instead) so I decided to give them a try. I was making cookies for our high school volleyball team, 25 girls, so I used them as guinea pigs. They loved them! These will definetly become regulars in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My roommate declared these literally the best cookies she's ever eaten. My coworkers devoured them. Rave reviews all around! Easy, quick, and SO good. PS: I used butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Made these for work, using VT grade B maple syrup and maple sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These were absolutely delicious, and incredibly easy to make. I highly recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I thought these were great. I think I cooked them a little long. I followed the directions, but they were a little crunchy. Next time I will shorten the bake time by a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Used this recipe as well as another to come up with the perfect snickerdoodle. I used half butter and half shortening, cream of tartar, and added cinnamon to the dough. My dad loves snickerdoodles and anything maple flavored so I was excited to make these for him, and he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States