Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These were really great, and my family gobbled them up. I added 1 tsp. maple extract along w/ the maple syrup. (It made for a more pronounced flavor). For the maple sugar coating I added 1tsp. of maple extract to the 1/2 cup of white sugar. Placed it into my mini food processor to incorporate well. These cookies are warm and homey, and I will add to our family favorites. Thank you for such a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Stumbled across this recipe while looking for something else. I had all the ingredients (with the exception of maple sugar, I used cinnamon/sugar instead) so I decided to give them a try. I was making cookies for our high school volleyball team, 25 girls, so I used them as guinea pigs. They loved them! These will definetly become regulars in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My roommate declared these literally the best cookies she's ever eaten. My coworkers devoured them. Rave reviews all around! Easy, quick, and SO good. PS: I used butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Made these for work, using VT grade B maple syrup and maple sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These were absolutely delicious, and incredibly easy to make. I highly recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I thought these were great. I think I cooked them a little long. I followed the directions, but they were a little crunchy. Next time I will shorten the bake time by a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Used this recipe as well as another to come up with the perfect snickerdoodle. I used half butter and half shortening, cream of tartar, and added cinnamon to the dough. My dad loves snickerdoodles and anything maple flavored so I was excited to make these for him, and he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I mostly followed this recipe- just upping the cinnamon to about 2 1/2tsp and making a cinnamon-sugar mix in place of maple sugar since I did not have any on hand... very good! I brought them in to work and they got great reviews! It helps to chill the dough before rolling them in the sugar mixture for it to hold its shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jacqueline_vd
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
For the coating, I could not find "Maple Sugar" at the local grocery store, so with substituted with 1/4 cup white sugar + 1/2 tsp Imitation Maple Extract and mixed it together until all the globs were broken up, and then added the extra 1/4 cup of white sugar (instead of the 1/2 cup suggested) & it made plenty for the coating. Don't worry about the balls being too sticky, they're easy to work with once coated. Since I don't like getting my hands all sticky, I dipped a 1/2 TBSP measurement spoon into flour each time before scooping up that amount of dough, then tossed it in the sugar coat mix. I practically scraped the bowl, and to my surprise, yielded exactly 36. I baked for exactly 10 minutes, no more & no less, and I let it cool on stone plates. They are very soft when you bring them out, but once cool, they're so soft on the inside! I & the roomies loved them! I've baked only a handful of times & these came out so wonderful! Thank you, thank you, thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States