Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very basic and tasty. The maple was fine but I love maple and may add a bit more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Easy to mix, did find that the wire rack didnt work for me as they were so soft they fell through on the ends! ha! Also was a bit concerned that it didnt call for cream of tartar. As a kid making the Betty Crocker recipe, it was included. Will do some research and quite possible adjust this recipe a bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sanders Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good, soft cookie but if you live at high altitude, as I do, please add a tablespoon of water or the dough will be too dry. This recipe is MUST in my recipe box now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious, amazing, simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Really nice cookies! I made 1.5 batches and got 61 cookies with my 1 tbsp scoop, baked for 10 minutes on Silpat lined sheets, I only needed 2 tbsps each of white sugar and maple sugar for rolling, I did add 1 tsp vanilla to the batter and used lactose free margarine for my friend who is lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Just finished making a batch...made them exactly as posted and they are delicious! The only thing I would change next time is the amount of sugar called for to roll your cookies in....I was left with half the amount of sugar (so I'm making another batch). The maple sugar was too expensive to waste! Also, I got almost an extra dozen from my batch so I guess they were a little smaller than they should have been. I think 1/4 cup each of white and maple sugars would have been enough for the recipee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Patterson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I made these cookies last week and will be making them again soon!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I only like snickerdoodles in the fall, so this being October I prolly rated these on the high side. That being said, the maple syrup brand I used was Roger's Golden Syrup. It's got more of a "molasses-y" flavor. As with all cookies I bake, I spread the batter in a 9 x 13 pan and bake, then cut into bars. Vastly easier for this busy mom than rolling into balls and baking pan by pan all afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
this barely made a dozen. Its a very small batch. but very very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
These were OK, but despite spending extra money on real maple syrup and maple sugar, I couldn't taste the maple at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States