Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe! My kids love it even more than the traditional recipe. Thumbs up to you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Correia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
I found this recipe just in time for a bridal shower that I was hosted as I was looking for an easy cookie to package as favors. This recipe was my choice as there is no milk used in the batter. One of my guests was milk and corn allergic so I used a soy based, corn absent "butter". VERY EASY to make and no fuss since I was also making a lot of other more complicated dishes. The first test batch I made I thought that I did something wrong as the cookies were so moist on the insides that I had a hard time removing them from the cookie sheet. Each batch afterwards I chilled the dough for an hour or so before baking as I felt without it, it would be a bit to sticky for me to get a dollop off my fingers and onto the tray! This, I feel helped out greatly and I realized that the joy of this cookie is the slightly chewy middle! This recipe was a HUGE success! Despite the fact that only one person at the shower had ever heard of a Snickerdoodle, more than half the guests have requested this recipe even with the soy products that I used! Just Yummy, pure yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
This was a wonderful treat! Soft, chewy, so tasty! I was looking for a simple, soft cookie and this is it! I didn't have the maple sugar, so I rolled the cookies in a basic cinnamon/sugar mix and they turned out perfect! I took some to work the next day and everyone loved them! Thank you Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peterson Bohland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
My 10 year old son helped me make them. He took them to school for all his teachers, and was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Snickerdoodles are one of our favorite cookies. The maple flavor is a nice twist on a great cookie. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
A friend of mine loves this recipe. I had made a batch for an office party and she kept hounding me for the recipe. I think she was hooked by the maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
This is an excellent recipe, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
I have made these cookies about 10 times now, know the recipe by heart, and tell all of my friends to come get it off of this site...these cookies melt in your mouth, are easy to make, and the maple makes them so much better than regular snickerdoodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
i've tried other snickerdoodle recipes from this site..i think one was called 'snickerdoodles VI'...or something like that...it came out all crumbly and had no taste at all....although THIS is the recipe i've been searching for....i didn't have any maple syrup so i substituted the same amount of corn syrup instead, and i didn't have maple sugar either, so i used regular sugar...it came out really good...although i think i cooked it longer...and it was still soft the next day! thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
I couldn't believe how chewy they were. They're not the most glamourous, but they're easy and good. I didn't use maple sugar. No problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States