Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
just the perfect amount of sweetness! would pair well with a glass of milk! i did not make this cookie, but reviewing this based on the final product
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Visually appealing and taste wonderful! Important to follow time requirements so that cookies come out soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Definitely worth a try; however, I will stick to the traditional Snickerdoodles recipe. I used all butter, half white and brown sugar, added a 1/4 tsp of salt. To roll the dough into the sugar mixture, I used half white and brown sugar and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great taste but had problems cooking them. The cookies didn't spread like I expected and remained as little "lumps". Also had a hard time judging if they were cooked. I will try again with less flour, and hopefully that will make them excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These cookies were just the right sweet to take to a Christmas party - no one else had made anything like them and they were a big hit. I doubled the recipe and had put some away for our family to eat later, but they were best eaten within 3-4 days. By day five, they were too hard for us to eat. These are especially yummy right out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cybil7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was quite as easy recipe to follow. I love the snickerdoodles from pepperidge farm and was hoping these would be as soft and tasty. Read reviews before making and was prepared for dough to be a little dry and to cook them a little longer than suggested, other than that...no problems. I will definitely make them again. Oh yeah, I didn't buy the maple sugar, too expensive and none of my stores had maple extract so I used the maple syrup in the sugar and tasted fine to me! TASTY, they are! I took them to a cookie swap where there were at least 12 other cookies and at least one person liked these the best! Is there a tweak to make them stay soft and chewy like when they come right out the oven?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great. I used butter and brown sugar and next time I think I willadd some almonds for added flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
The only change I had to make was not to use maple sugar as I didn't have any. These were terrific without it. I just rolled in cinnamon/sugar. We could definitely taste the maple flavor in these. They were a little crunchy on the outside and soft and chewy on the inside. Perfect alternative to the usual snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Made these using Grade B maple syrup and butte instead of margerine. They came out great! I also used a 1 tbls of maple syrup and mxed it with the sugar to roll the cookies in and it turned out great! Gave a nice crispness for the top of the cookies. Will be making this recipe a lot in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States