Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I made these according to the original recipe, except using 1/2 brown & 1/2 white sugar and 6 tbsp of good maple syrup. They are tasty and my husband likes them very much. I think I'd like them even better if they had a stronger maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkmarcoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I am the owner of this recipe and have modified it even more for perfection every time: 3/4 cup butter 1/4 cup shortening 1-1/2 cups white sugar 6 Tbsp GRADE B maple syrup (it's worth it!) 2 Large Eggs 3 tsp Baking Powder 1/2 tsp Baking Soda 2 tsp Cinnamon 3 cups Flour (less if too dry, more if too sticky) 1/2 cup Maple Sugar (or cinnamon sugar or a combination of both, which is what I use) This recipe doubles beautifully! Don't overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingInCleveland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These are absolutely fabulous. The texture and subtle flavor is unbelievable and we were completely impressed. Well done Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
AMAZING!!! These are my go to cookies now. As suggested I used 3/4 white sugar, 1/4 brown and add an extra spoon of the maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Enjoyed, will make again, but would like a stronger maple flavor. Will be looking for some grade b syrup to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
these come out great. instead of margarine I used regular butter (salted) and it still comes out good. another time I didn't have maple syrup and just skipped that and it still was a good snickerdoodle cookie recipe! these are extremely sweet though I have to say. if you want them to be less sweet especially when you're using the maple syrup cut out some of the sugar but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband loves Snickerdoodles and my family makes homemade maple syrup which he also loves, so I thought I'd try this different recipe. They turned out great! I had to bake them a little bit longer than 10 minutes but not much longer. The edges get a bit crispy but the majority of the cookie stayed soft and chewy. The taste and texture were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These were pretty tasty, I am now in love with maple sugar! Mmm! And they were so easy to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Unfortunately I couldn't find maple sugar, but I liked the idea of maple snicker doodles and decided to try and make them work. I instead cooked down the maple syrup to concentrate the flavor, and substituted a mix of white and brown sugar. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Great, soft, chewy texture! The maple comes through nicely. Maple-icious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States