Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by mandxxx
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Gorgeous! I wasn't really sure what to expect as i have never had a snickerdoodle before but they were delicious. The maple and cinnamon were there but not overpowering. I rolled them in vanilla sugar as I was not really sure what maple sugar is. I will definitely be saving this recipe and making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandxxx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Ohhhh Yummmmm..... these are awesome.. i baked them a few min longer because i prefer a little harder to dip in milk. Dont be fooled if they look to puffy when you take them out-- they settle and harden as they sit! Sooo good. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I was not crazy about this recipe. It was way too maple-y, I couldn't taste the cinnamon at all, even after coating the cookies in cinnamon-sugar since I didn't have any maple sugar. They also did not spread at all and baked as balls that were set and crisp on the outside and raw in the middle. It was not the yummy chewy kind of softness that you want in the middle of a cookie, it was raw and gooey. Fortunately, this didn't make too many. Probably will not be making again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These were really great, and my family gobbled them up. I added 1 tsp. maple extract along w/ the maple syrup. (It made for a more pronounced flavor). For the maple sugar coating I added 1tsp. of maple extract to the 1/2 cup of white sugar. Placed it into my mini food processor to incorporate well. These cookies are warm and homey, and I will add to our family favorites. Thank you for such a lovely recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Stumbled across this recipe while looking for something else. I had all the ingredients (with the exception of maple sugar, I used cinnamon/sugar instead) so I decided to give them a try. I was making cookies for our high school volleyball team, 25 girls, so I used them as guinea pigs. They loved them! These will definetly become regulars in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My roommate declared these literally the best cookies she's ever eaten. My coworkers devoured them. Rave reviews all around! Easy, quick, and SO good. PS: I used butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Made these for work, using VT grade B maple syrup and maple sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These were absolutely delicious, and incredibly easy to make. I highly recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I thought these were great. I think I cooked them a little long. I followed the directions, but they were a little crunchy. Next time I will shorten the bake time by a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States