Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
this Vermonter, where the best maple syrup is made, loves this recipe! I cup of sugar..I sometimes use 2/3 white sugar 1/3 maple sugar for an extra maple kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very yummy and interesting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Perfectly chewy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I made these this morning and my husband and I both thought these were terrific. I always make Snickerdoodles and these are a nice change. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Hayden, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These are absolutely the best snickerdoodles I've ever had. I didn't have any maple syrup on hand (the proper stuff is pricey here in England) so I used maple-flavored golden syrup, which seemed to work just as well. Good tip for any brits out there! I also used sillygirl1's tip of taking the cookies out of the oven when they still looked a little bit underdone on top - worked a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
most likely one of the BEST cookies i've ever made. they stay moist and chewy. make sure to cook them for the full 10 minutes to get the fluffiness. i found after 8 minutest, they rose and then went flat, but still tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I could not have been more disappointed. Maple Syrup and Maple Sugar are very expensive and my cookies had NO maple flavor at all! I had 8 friends and family do a what flavor is this taste test, not one of them guessed maple. The only reason I gave this recipe a 2 rating is because they were really easy to make and everyone liked the soft consistancy of the cookie . I'll try the recipe again but with some good maple extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I didn't use maple sugar, but the taste was very good. However, my didn't spread out and stayed in tiny balls, so they looked kind of weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soyduck
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Tasty! I also ended up using sugar & cinnamon instead of maple sugar. I was disappointed that I couldn't track down maple sugar in time for the holidays. But, these still turned out wonderful. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soyduck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rittman, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
OMG!!! These are awesome. I am not a baker at all and everyone who has had them loves them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States