Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very good, but I think they might be improved with the addition of an 1/8 teaspoon of salt to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Fantastic. I used butter instead of margarine. I found out after I'd made these that my husband had never had a homemade snickerdoodle. He's hooked. This was the best recipe for his first time. Outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Yummy! Easy, soft, and tasty. Used butter instead of margarine. Didn't have maple sugar (and misread the recipe) so I mixed maple syrup with sugar for the coating, which made a neat sort of glaze after baking. A bit extra sweet so next time I'll try reducing sugar in the batter a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Super yummy! Added cinnamon to the sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a fabulous spin on Snickerdoodles; I'll never make regular ones again. I always use butter instead of margarine and I put the dough in the frig for a while before rolling balls - I prefer my cookies chewie instead of crunchy. After rolling them in the sugar and putting them on the cookie sheet, I flatten them slightly with the bottom of a glass. I find the sugar mixture for rolling is way too much - I use a quarter (2 tblsp sugar, 1 tblsp maple sugar)and I still have a little leftover. I put it in my maple flavored coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These cookies are yummy! I didn't have any margarine so used butter flavored shortning instead. Cookies didn't spread at all... I don't know how much difference it would have made if I used margarine... The maple flavor is very nice. I cooked maple syrup and cooled. Then grind it in a coffee grinder to make maple sugar since I didn't have store bought maple sugar. I made a half batch as cut out cookies and filled with some maple butter cream filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very basic and tasty. The maple was fine but I love maple and may add a bit more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Easy to mix, did find that the wire rack didnt work for me as they were so soft they fell through on the ends! ha! Also was a bit concerned that it didnt call for cream of tartar. As a kid making the Betty Crocker recipe, it was included. Will do some research and quite possible adjust this recipe a bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good, soft cookie but if you live at high altitude, as I do, please add a tablespoon of water or the dough will be too dry. This recipe is MUST in my recipe box now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States