Ultimate Maple Snickerdoodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Yummy! Easy, soft, and tasty. Used butter instead of margarine. Didn't have maple sugar (and misread the recipe) so I mixed maple syrup with sugar for the coating, which made a neat sort of glaze after baking. A bit extra sweet so next time I'll try reducing sugar in the batter a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Super yummy! Added cinnamon to the sugar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This is a fabulous spin on Snickerdoodles; I'll never make regular ones again. I always use butter instead of margarine and I put the dough in the frig for a while before rolling balls - I prefer my cookies chewie instead of crunchy. After rolling them in the sugar and putting them on the cookie sheet, I flatten them slightly with the bottom of a glass. I find the sugar mixture for rolling is way too much - I use a quarter (2 tblsp sugar, 1 tblsp maple sugar)and I still have a little leftover. I put it in my maple flavored coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
These cookies are yummy! I didn't have any margarine so used butter flavored shortning instead. Cookies didn't spread at all... I don't know how much difference it would have made if I used margarine... The maple flavor is very nice. I cooked maple syrup and cooled. Then grind it in a coffee grinder to make maple sugar since I didn't have store bought maple sugar. I made a half batch as cut out cookies and filled with some maple butter cream filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Very basic and tasty. The maple was fine but I love maple and may add a bit more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Easy to mix, did find that the wire rack didnt work for me as they were so soft they fell through on the ends! ha! Also was a bit concerned that it didnt call for cream of tartar. As a kid making the Betty Crocker recipe, it was included. Will do some research and quite possible adjust this recipe a bit. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Good, soft cookie but if you live at high altitude, as I do, please add a tablespoon of water or the dough will be too dry. This recipe is MUST in my recipe box now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Delicious, amazing, simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Really nice cookies! I made 1.5 batches and got 61 cookies with my 1 tbsp scoop, baked for 10 minutes on Silpat lined sheets, I only needed 2 tbsps each of white sugar and maple sugar for rolling, I did add 1 tsp vanilla to the batter and used lactose free margarine for my friend who is lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States