Ultimate Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bubbie
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
So of course a recipe for me is a guideline. Made this recipe with my brother (PRE father's day baking day!) And we tweaked this but it was amazing! 1st we doubled the batch..used penne rigatte pasta (what we had) the milk was 8 cups...but used 1 cup whipping cream 4 cups milk and 3 half and half..again what I had...cheese was a handful of cubed cheeses we had..the rest was American and taco blend cheese...Panko was substituted for Ritz crackers and with paprika we added some garlic powder and parm cheese...like I said..tweaked but amazing..not dry and delicious! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Family now considers this the only Mac and Cheese I should make. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy L. Feehan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I'm just a kid and my mom got tired of making it for me so she showed me this and it was a hot ever since, the only tweaks I make are different cheeses and liquid listed not ground mustered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KSolis
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My family loves this recipe. I did change the amount of cheese. I use four cups of cheddar and one cup of mozzarella. It is not runny at all. My kids can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSolis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I am not a mac and cheese fan but this is so much better than the boxed junk - kids and hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Just needs a little fixing. I did not like the amount of bread crumbs for sure. Definitely at least cut that amount in half. Another issue I had was the order of instructions. I would melt the butter then add milk, heat for a few minutes, then I would slowly stir in flour, mixed well, to avoid too much clumping in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this for Christmas dinner just as outlined in the directions. Everyone raved over it! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Good taste, but not creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Larose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very similar to the recipe I have been making or years. The only difference is I use white paper instead of black and mixture of different cheeses. A pinch of nut mage doesn't hurt either in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States