Ultimate Irresistible Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Veronica S
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica S

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This recipe was really terrific. I didn't have enough honey, so I went without, but it was still absolutely delicious (although much harder to eat because nothing was stuck together!!). It made a HUGE bowlful that was gone in a matter of days (and my family's not normally much into eating granola). I plan on making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Fabulous! I love the taste of the sesame seeds and honey. We substituted dates and mangoes for the raisins and cranberries. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very very good!! And very very addicting!! :) Easy to make too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This granola is fantastic, I can't stop eating it!!! I added about 3 tsp cinnamon and 2 tsp of salt. The salt just brings out the flavors of all the nuts and the cinnamon spices it up just a bit. Thanks--I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Very good granola! I added dried blueberries instead of raisins as I had them lying around. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
My 3 year old son and I made this together and we both loved it. Even my mom, who isn't a granola fan, raved. We went to whole foods and bought freshly roasted cinnamon nuts which was a great addition. We are not big raisen fans so we subsituted dried cherries. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Loved this! Next time I'd put more almonds and take out the sunflower seeds! Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahiti, Archipel De La Société, French Polynesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
So yummy - dangerously so! It makes a LOT, so you could halve the recipe and it would be fresh every time you eat it. I found it hard to fit it all on my baking sheets. I had to do it in batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bogaart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
DELICIOUS. This recipe was a big hit at Easter family brunch. Everyone raved about it. Both of my sisters and my mom want a big jar of this for Mother's Day! I used dried blueberries instead of cranberries and I used dried sweetened coconut bits instead of shredded coconut and added a bit more salt to taste. Wonderful on yogurt. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States