Ultimate Irresistible Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This is a great recipe - my partner makes it all the time, he doesn't always use the same ingredients, subs one thing for another, but it always comes out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
One of the easiest and best granola recipes around!!! I love it! I just substituted Wheat germ for Wheat bran and used salted sunflowers as well as a tsp of salt and tsp of cinnamon. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe! I love the fact that it can be changed to suit your individual tastes. I've made it twice now and each time I changed something and both times it was delicious. My only concern when making this was the calorie and fat count. However, when I realized that the information is based on 20 servings I was less concerned. I'm not sure what they consider a "serving", but we get way more than 20 servings. A little goes a very long way so we use it on yogurt, ice cream or just as a quick "sweet" fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
There was too much oil in this, I will cut down the oil a lot next time. TOherwise very good. I added brown sugar into the dry mixture and chocolate chips at the end. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I used less oil, less honey, 6 c. oats, +cinnamon +salt +syrup +brown sugar, baked @ 350 for 40 min - still a bit too sweet for me - will tweak it again next time. Good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zencake
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Expected granola goodness; what I got was granola greatness. Made a half batch adding a tsp of cinnamon and omitting fruit (not always in a fruit mood)... I intend to have this for breakfast, but the ice cream is begging to be covered in it - I shall do both! P.S. Bake with kitchen window ajar, neighborhood cats will swarm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zencake
Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Glendive, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
My dr. suggested that all people should occasionally have a wheat-free, dairy-free meal. So I leave out the wheat germ and add a few more oats and some flax seed meal, and eat it with rice milk...perfect! I aslo add raw pumpkin seeds, and use a small amount of pumpkin seed oil and/or walnut oil to replace some of the canola oil. Also use xylitol or sucralose as a sweetner, but with the natural sweetness of the rice milk the granola doesn't need much sweetner. It's the standard breaky in our house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this for my BF and he LOVED it. The only thing I changed was I used dried pineapple instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacitygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This recipe was super easy and delicious to make! I used the suggestions from previous reviewers and only used 1/2 cup of oil because I wanted to cut down on fat and I don't like oily granola. I only had almonds on hand so I used two cups of that and instead of raisins I used crushed pineapple. Also I added the cranberries and pineapple to the oatmeal mixture prior to baking because I like my fruit to stick to the granola. It's excellent for topping off vanilla yogurt or if my sweet tooth is calling I add it to vanilla ice cream. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Very delicious. I decreased the oil by alot. I also substituted brown sugar for the honey and left out the cranberries b/c I didn't have any. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States