Ultimate Irresistible Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I made the recipe as directed with the exception of the coconut. It was very good and we ate the entire batch and ready for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Delicious. I added 3 teaspoons of cinnamon, 1 Tablespoon of vanilla, and 1 teaspoon of salt and increased the oats to 6 cups. I kept the oil and honey the same. I had to bake it for 4 minutes though as 20 minutes the granola was still white. Not sure why but I can never make them clump. Anyway, great recipe. Thanks for sharing. good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I increased the oats (about 9 cups) and left the oil/honey amounts the same. Just the right amount of sweet and not too much oil (by granola standards). Toasted beautifully and became crisp as it cooled. My family is enjoying it as a breakfast cereal, snack, yogurt topping. A Keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
it tasted like peanut butter (which im allergic to) i went to the hospital and when i got back home i had some more then i relized i never put peanut butter inside it was my grandma that put it inside. then i fed some to santa and he put me on the naughty list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Bake it on four cookie sheets instead of two. Toasts it more thoroughly that way. Otherwise you'll have to stir the mix and put it back in the oven for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
My co-workers, family and friends absolutel love this!. I used the mixed dried fruit (cranberries, cherries and blueberries) instead of the raisins and cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
So good! I'll never buy granola again! Hubby and father who don't really care for granola even liked it. Added some salt, maple syrup, and brown sugar per other reviews, and then still sprinked a bit more brown sugar (to my taste) after the baking step. Also replaced the pecans with lightly salted peanuts because I had no pecans, and think this really added something because the bites without the peanuts were still good, but not as good. The salty & sweet combo was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this granola this morning. It turned out really good. I made a couple changes to it based on my taste. Check out FoodieBecomesHer.com to see how I made mine. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Great Recipe and definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
5 stars! This granola is awesome. It was my turn to bring breakfast to work and everyone loved it. It was gone by 10AM. It's good enough to eat all by itself as a treat. Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States