Ultimate Irresistible Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I love this granola recipe. This last batch I used dried blueberries instead of the raisins and cranberries, and added pumpkin seeds and flax seeds instead of the wheat germ. Oh, and I added a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. OMG, the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Added 3 tablespoons of red chile powder and used coconut oil instead of canola. I love the Chimayo Red Chile from New Mexico. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Ermahgerd so good!!! You do not need to change a thing with this recipe. It's perfect the way it is! Great recipe use it all the time now. The best part of the recipe is that it uses canola oil instead of vegetable oil. A much healthier substitute. Occasionally I'll add M&M's or do half honey half pure maple syrup, but that just to switch it up. Like I said recipe is great as is! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cab399

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Addictive is the word you'll use for this. I changed up the mixture and did different things with it. It's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved it. I did reduce the oil in half. Used parchment paper on cookie sheets for easy removal and cleanup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We Loved It!!! Very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I made this as written except I didn't have sesame seeds so I had to substitute whole unground flax. I put in half white flax and half dark flax. This has become our new go to breakfast. Yummy. Just to change things up a bit next time I may add a bit of maple syrup just for a change in taste. Thanks for such an adaptable and delicious recipe. You've made my husbands day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I started making your Granola in 2007 and continue to do so to this day. As a mater of fact, I make it about 10 times a year. I always double the recipe. Yes, this Granola is Irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
What an easy and delicious granola recipe! First time I ever made granola and this will be my ONLY granola recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States