Ultimate Irresistible Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This is fantastic! I took others suggestion and added salt - 1 tsp. Also, I used black sesame seeds, and they added a great flavor. I also added 2 tbsp of cinnamon! I recommend turning the heat down to 300 degrees and watching to make sure it does not burn. Also, the first time I made this I used the entire cup of oil... that was way too much for me! I did half of that and was MUCH happier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I recently tried this recipe for the first time and burned the whole batch! Will try again soon, this time turning down my oven temp and stirring the granola at least once so it toasts evenly. I snuck a taste, though, before I popped the cookie sheets in the oven, and I can tell it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Unreal granola. Sooooo yummy and so easy. I don't need to try any more recipes after this one. I omitted the walnuts (hubby or I don't like them), used golden raisins and added 2 tsp. of salt as per another reviewer, but I will probably add 1 - 1 1/2 tsp. next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffern, New York, USA
Living In: Dolores, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Be sure and grease your baking sheets; it gets sticky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMIMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
It really does live up to its' name. My first batch disappeared quickly, so I'm making more today. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juliaetta, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spirit Lake, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I've tried many granola recipes out there and this is my absolute favorite. It has a great texture and is easily manipulated to make it your own. I toast my oats and nuts before mixing it with the liquids. I also add flax, sunflower and pumpkin seeds and goji berries to make it even healthier. Try it, you'll like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Good combination of grains, but a little on the bland side. I have made much more tasty recipes without all the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This is my favorite granola recipe! Keep in mind it has more fat and calories than a Big Mac though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This was my first time making granola and it turned out great! I had to make a lot of changes to adjust to what I had on hand. I added 6 cups of oats to make up for other ingredients I did not have. I used my organic extra virgin coconut oil and did not have a full cup so I added a 1/2 cup of organic peanut butter w/o sugar to the oil, 1 cup honey(for less sugar) What a nice peanut buttery taste! I added a 1 tsp. of sea salt to work better with the peanut butter flavor. I left out the shredded coconut, because my kids do not like it, I did not have sesame seeds so I added 1 cup oup of fresh ground flax seed. I left out the wheat germ because it is high in phytic acid not a good nutritonal food as many believe it is. Although I made a lot of changes, I love a recipe that can be tweeked for personal tastes and still turns out the way it should. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Absolutely wonderful as cereal or snacking!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States