Ultimate Irresistible Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe that is easy to make your own. I used 6 cups of oats, 1 cup of honey and 1/2 a cup of maple syrup, flax seeds instead of sunflower seeds, and 1/2 a cup of unsalted butter instead of a cup of canola oil. I didn't have pecans, so I omitted that. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I changed this recipe a little, based on ingredients I already had on hand. I used sliced almonds instead of slivered, I omitted the walnuts and sesame seeds, and substituted dried cranberries for dried cherries. I only had salted sunflower seeds, so I only used 1/2 cup of them. I got rave reviews at a bake sale from adults and children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Yummy yummy! I substituted almonds and pecans for some peanuts, and extra walnuts. Turned out great. I added a little vanilla extract, and will add some cinnamon next time. Fantastic on yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Just finished eating my second bowl of this granola today, I seriously can't get through a day without it. I have taken the advice of several reviewers and added an extra cup of oats, some vanilla and cinnamon, and this time I added dried blueberries and it really is awesome. In fact we mix it with Cheerios or All Bran flakes so it will last longer otherwise I'd be making it twice a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Excellent recipe. I changed some things up a bit, but kept the amounts the same...i.e. 2 cups nuts, 2 cups dried fruit, etc. I cut the oil back to 3/4 cup based on other reviews. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I've tried a few other granola recipes and like this one the best. I will use it over and over again. I decreased the oil, added cinnamon and flax seed like many other reviewers. Very flexible recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Very good! Didn't last long as it was delicious! Added chopped almonds, yellow raisens, and sunflower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trufant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great recipe; I did some adjustments as recommended by some other reviewers. I used 1/2 c canola oil, 1/2 honey, 1/2 cup maple syrup, 1/2 c agave. I don't like coconut so I left that out. I also added 4 TBS brown sugar, 2 tsp apple pie spice. It was great. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bjorose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chadron, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hurley, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States