Ultimate Irresistible Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Yum, yum, yum! I changed a few things according to other reviews, and it was delicious!!! (1) Omit sesame seeds, sunflower seeds. (2) Trade raisins and cranberries for dried raspberries and blueberries. (3) Use just short of 1.5 c honey and only 3/4 c oil. When it bubbles up, stir for like 30 sec then turn off heat and pour over mix. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Great recipe. I substituted pepitas (pumpkin seeds) for pecans because I was out of the latter. I also added 1/2 cup of roasted flax seeds. Healthy and super tasty. Got lots of requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I love sesame seeds and this recipe strikes a great balance. Overall the best granola recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Absolute best granola EVER! I've tried several versions. My favorite is half honey, half molasses. Also substituted 1 cup of cranberries for dried dates, and wheat germ for flaxseed meal. All my family and friends love it! It's my new Christmas gift food!! Many thanks for sharing the original recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
What a fabulous recipe! I used flax seeds instead of sesame seeds, seasame oil instead of canola oil, and chopped dried apricots instead of raisins. Also, I didn't use and wheat germ. This is a keeper. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Yes, this is awesome. I put dried pomegranate seeds instead of cranberries in my latest, and it is delicious! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Amazing!! I have made this several times and no matter what I substitute it is always good! Sometimes I use agave instead of honey, butter instead of oil and I never have sesame seeds, so I dont add them. I also usually sprinkle some nutmeg, ginger, cinnamon or cloves on it before baking! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrebonne, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I had this recipe, or one very similar to it, years and years ago. I used to make it and we loved it. It was the same ingredients and was very versatile. I made it tonite and it's in the oven as I write this. I used less oil - about 2/3 C. and about a cup of honey because my coconut was sweetened. I did add about a tablespoon of vanilla to they honey & oil mixture. I used a squeeze bottle (washed out well and dried) and put the somewhat cool honey/oil in the squeeze bottle and spread it over the dry ingredients. This made for a much more even application. Be sure your bottle can stand the warmth of the honey/oil. This is a winner - thanks Veronica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I keep making this over and over, it disappears in my house in a few days( and it's only 2 of us!) occasionally, I change up the liquid mix, 3/4 c. canola, 1.5 c. honey, 2 tbs. brown sugar, 1tsp. cinnamon, 1 tsp. vanilla.... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Wade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Great Recipe! Loved the crunchiness of it and it was super fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISTAAL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States