Ultimate Irresistible Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Best Granola ever! Healthy, yet yummy! I left out the coconut and cooked it a little longer since we like it crispy. I will be trying it with several other "additions".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
WONDERFUL!! I tweeked it along with Megan's Granola. I used 1 cup honey and 1/4 cup "Splenda" Brown Sugar - 1 1/2 tsp. salt - 1 Tbls. cinnamon and 1 Tbls. Vanilla along with 1 cup Canola oil - next time I'll use Olive oil!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was fantastic! I didn't have any wheat germ but it still turned out delicious. I added about a cup of chocolate chips to the mixture after it had cooled completely. The kids just gobble it up in the morning!! This will be a staple in my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This is the best granola I've ever had! I left out the coconut because my husband doesn't like it and I added various nuts and seeds like flax seeds, pinenuts, and I added some kosher salt and a tsp of vanilla like some reviewers suggested. You can tweak the recipe a bit to use what you have on hand and it still tastes good. I've made some to give away and some to keep for myself to munch on. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I sometimes add a bit of dried banana, dried apples, or a 1/2 tsp of vanilla (put the vanilla in with the honey and oil) for additional flavor options. Dried cherries are also the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSalazar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I decreased the cooking time a little so as to make it chewier. It was a little too sweet for my taste. I will decrease the honey a little next time, but over all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Fantastic!!! I omitted wheat germ and added a few pumpkin seeds and pine nuts, other than that made exactly per recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This is incredible granola. I've made it several times, the first time following the recipe exactly, except using raisins instead of cranberries since we can't get them here. The following times, I've often added more oatmeal, wheat bran, and/or flax seeds in order to cut down a bit on the fat and calorie content. That's the only downside for us. This is incredible and will be a great Christmas gift this year for friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTYDAWNE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I made this last night and was very impressed! I've tried several granola recipes and this is the first one that actually worked like I wanted it too. I did change a few things- I omitted the sesame and sunflower seeds and wheat germ. I used flax seed instead of wheat germ. I used extra virgin coconut oil instead of canola- for a more healthy approach. I also used 1 cup of honey and 1/2 cup of Agave nectar. I added a few dashes of salt and cinnamon. I also had to double the cooking time- I had two cookie sheets in the oven. It just wasn't cooking very quickly. Just wait until it gets golden and toasty. Great recipe and VERY easy! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Midway, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
After trying a few different granola recipes that didn't deliver, I've settled on this one. I've made it several times, and will make it several more. While the recipe is great just as it is, I like adding an additional cup of oats (this cuts down on potential oiliness), playing around with the various dried fruit options (still keeping the total at 2 cups) and especially like adding a bit of kosher salt when adding the fruit. The kosher salt gives it this great sweet/salty thing that everyone who tries it favorably comments on. So far it seems that this recipe can sustain quite a bit of tinkering, which I find fun and freeing! I'm always changing amounts depending on what I have on hand, I've even added whole wheat flour for a thicker consistency and the recipe always transitions beautifully. Thank you for a great granola recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Irresistible Pecan Pie

See how to make a sweet, rich, totally irresistible pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States