Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We live in Colorado Springs and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronika Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I'm at 8,000' - still spread, but the taste and texture were great! Thanks for the contribution =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freida Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Made these in New Mexico. Undercooked and doughy...bleh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made these according to the recipe and I'm happy to say they turned out great. I live at 8100 ft elevation and this is the first time I've had success with a chocolate chip cookie. The texture is a bit different than a toll house made at sea level, but they still look good. I did add a bit more flour to the remaining dough as we like our cookies a bit cakey. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I'm at 6000ft. These came out great! I made the following changes: refrigerated dough before baking, increased salt to 1tsp, increased vanilla to 2tsp, increased to 2 cups chocolate chips and substituted 8 ounces cream cheese for the eggs (due to egg allergy in the family). This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I live in Aurora and it worked great!! I didnt change a thing and they were amazing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
FINALLY a recipe for high altitude that works! I added the extra 1/4 cup flour and a bit more baking soda. I went a bit more scant on the sugars as well. These turned out perfect! I make cookies frequently for my children and for their school events. From Wyoming, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made at 6000 feet - worked perfectly. Kids loved. Used Boulder's own Chocolove chocolate chips :) No complaints - would give 4 1/2 stars if I could, though, just because I prefer a more sugary, less floury cookie. Still, my family & friends think these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Worked like a charm in Aurora Colorado (5,471 feet). Best chocolate chip cookies I've had since I moved to Colorado. Thank you! 9/14/14 Edit: I cut the in half and doubled the vanilla (as i have done for every cookie recipe I've ever tried). After baking one batch, which turned out wonderful, I rolled the rest of the dough in to 1 inch balls, placed them on a cookie sheet, and froze them. A couple hours later, after they were frozen, I moved them to a plastic bag and put them back in the freezer. From frozen to perfect cookie took 17 minutes in my 350? oven. Fresh baked cookies to order whenever I want them. I just cannot get over how delicious I find these cookies: the perfect crisp on the outside, chewy in the middle. Again, my compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emdicud
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Taste amazing finally a cookie that isn't flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States