Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I live in Aurora and it worked great!! I didnt change a thing and they were amazing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
FINALLY a recipe for high altitude that works! I added the extra 1/4 cup flour and a bit more baking soda. I went a bit more scant on the sugars as well. These turned out perfect! I make cookies frequently for my children and for their school events. From Wyoming, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made at 6000 feet - worked perfectly. Kids loved. Used Boulder's own Chocolove chocolate chips :) No complaints - would give 4 1/2 stars if I could, though, just because I prefer a more sugary, less floury cookie. Still, my family & friends think these are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Worked like a charm in Aurora Colorado (5,471 feet). Best chocolate chip cookies I've had since I moved to Colorado. Thank you! 9/14/14 Edit: I cut the in half and doubled the vanilla (as i have done for every cookie recipe I've ever tried). After baking one batch, which turned out wonderful, I rolled the rest of the dough in to 1 inch balls, placed them on a cookie sheet, and froze them. A couple hours later, after they were frozen, I moved them to a plastic bag and put them back in the freezer. From frozen to perfect cookie took 17 minutes in my 350? oven. Fresh baked cookies to order whenever I want them. I just cannot get over how delicious I find these cookies: the perfect crisp on the outside, chewy in the middle. Again, my compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emdicud
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Taste amazing finally a cookie that isn't flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Thank you! Finally I can bake perfect chocolate chip cookies up here in the clouds - at 9,000 ft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These were fantastic. I added a teaspoon of baking powder as well to give them a tiny bit more leavening. It helped! They were very moist for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Excellent! Upon moving to Denver I'd given up on chocolate chip cookies, but this recipe changed everything. I added 2 tbsp. xtra flour.........perfect! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
YES! So good! I live at 9,400 ft and this recipe turned out perfectly! I substituted banana and tom's red mill egg replacer for the eggs (1 banana per egg, this always works great in baking and gives the cookies an awesome twist. Only had one banana this time, that's why I used tom's). Added some cinnamon too, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. baked on the longer end. Thanks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States