Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I am baking these cookies right now! This is the best high altitude recipe! It's hard to get baking right at 8,000 feet. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I do love the taste of this recipe but for some reason, my cookies are still flat. What am I doing wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Works great! Thank you for giving us a recipe that works in Albuquerque's altitude! Soft and fluffy cookies instead of flat crunchy ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This is absolutely the best high altitude cookie recipe you could ever use!!!!! Fluffy yet moist, low crumble and great rich flavor. Everyone asks me for this recipe and I make these cookies every Christmas for work functions and as gifts to the Vet and the Doctor's office. If you live in high altitude this should be your "Go To" recipe for chocolate chip cookies. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
PERFECT. I live in CO (7000 ft) and this is, without doubt, the best cookie ever. I added M&Ms for color and 1 cup of baking cocoa for chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I live in Colorado Springs (7000 ft) and these worked perfectly! The only thing I modified was adding a small box of vanilla pudding mix after the vanilla and reduced the flour by 1/4 cup. We like soft, chewy cookies and these came out fluffy and fabulous on 350 degrees for 14 minutes. I've made these twice now, the second time I separated the dough and made the first half the original recipe still using a full 1 cup of chocolate chips and the other half I mixed with 3/4 cup white chocolate chips, 2 oz bag chopped macadamia nuts and 1/2 cup of Craisins. Both cookies came out fabulous and this is my new go to cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Moving from 1,000 feet to 10,000 feet, I was cautious to start baking again -- this is one of my first recipes I've tried. I made a couple of small tweaks as most high-altitude recipes are not necessarily for 10k, but overall I am very happy with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaines, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Didn't work in Colorado Springs (elev 6000ft). Flat cookies that spread out all over the pan instead of rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I recently moved to Colorado and have had a hard time with baking. This recipe is fantastic! My husband said these are the best chocolate chip cookies he's ever had. Sounds good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
OMG this finally worked! My cookies aren't all flat and hard! I live in Denver so 5280 feet above sea level and cookies are hard to bake here without a modified recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States