Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Didn't work in Colorado Springs (elev 6000ft). Flat cookies that spread out all over the pan instead of rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I recently moved to Colorado and have had a hard time with baking. This recipe is fantastic! My husband said these are the best chocolate chip cookies he's ever had. Sounds good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
OMG this finally worked! My cookies aren't all flat and hard! I live in Denver so 5280 feet above sea level and cookies are hard to bake here without a modified recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I live at 86000 and this batch of cookies was my best in 5 years! Thank you I also substituted Rice Flower and made a batch for my Gluten free friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
7195 feet and amazing! The best cookies I've made since living in Colorado. I put about 2 inches of heaping cookie dough per cookie and they turned out amazing in just 12 minutes :) Keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Whenever I make chocolate chip cookies, this is the recipe I use. Perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbauer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I live at approximately 5000 feet, just high enough to play havoc with cookies. This really is a great recipe - the cookies held their shape and were light and delicately crunchy. I nearly doubled the chips, baked them at 360 degrees for 10 minutes - and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Sorry, but these didn't come out as well as Tollhouse adjusted for altitude recipe. My search continues...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
6,000 feet, just perfect. The first batch I made flattened out, which baffled me because this recipe got great reviews from other "elevated" people. I put the rest of the dough in the fridge to finish baking the next day, and they came out SO well! Perfectly chewy in the center and crispy on the outside, loved them. Not sure if chilling helps but it certainly made a difference for me. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
If you live in a high altitude, this recipe will not work. I tried it at 6000 ft, and all I got was a flat mess. You can find adjustments for high altitude baking. I just moved here, and forgot to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States