Ultimate High Altitude Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
At 6600' did not flatten, but came out in the shape they went in - little balls. Tasted ok, but won't make again. I wonder if 3 and a half cups of flour was a typo? Saw similar recipes that called for 2 1/4 cups of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I live at 5000' and it worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I live in Colorado, and this recipe works like magic! I use a mix of semi sweet and dark chocolate chunk, and it's amazing! I recommend using parchment paper to bake but that's just me :) 10out of10 thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Oh my gosh. I live in Colorado Springs (moved here a year ago) and decided to bake some homemade chocolate chip cookies. Well, I didn't think altitude was that big of a deal, so I followed the directions on the back of the Tollhouse chocolate chips...worst idea ever! The cookies were horrible and flat, even after adding more flour/baking soda. I looked online and made a new batch with this recipe and they came out perfect! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nate1-1996
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We are at about 5'000 ft. and the cookies turned out great even though we had to use half Crisco. We were out of other shorting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
FINALLY!! However, I used Cake Flour after one try of doing it by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I have been in Colorado Springs over 25 years and this is the BEST high altitude choco chip cookie recipe I have EVER made. My cookies were perfect and NOT FLAT!!!!! I followed the recipe exactly, used butter and left them in the oven for 12 minutes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe but changed a few things like in stead of adding baking soda I added baking powder and added peanut butter to make it creamier. It was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING! I get the best cookies every time I make it. They are thick all the way through. I add a 1/2 cup extra chocolate chips. I live in Denver, CO and these come out perfect every time. I can't recommend this recipe enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I have been making these cookies for three years now, since I moved to a mountain town in Colorado - living at 8500 feet. Before finding this recipe, my cookies were horrible, which was tragic (as I love cookies, naturally). But this recipe seriously changed everything. I make no adjustments, apart from adding a little orange extract for a fun twist, and they turn out perfectly every time. I get complimented on them every time I bake them. So grateful for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States