Ultimate Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I loved these! It made for a very flavorful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I only made half a recipe since it was just for Hubs and me, so it didn't require 15 minutes to cook the beans until crisp/tender and for them to retain their brilliant color. Bacon makes any vegetable better and I include it frequently, but I found the minced onion and lemon to be nice additions that really perked this up. I left out the red pepper flakes and didn't miss it - I don't think including it or not makes these beans any better one way or the other. They'd be delicious either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
this recipe was awesome! I have some pretty good green bean recipes, but wanted to try something a litttle different and this was the bomb! I used canned beans was the only difference. Will make again and again- oh yeh, it was a last minute side- took about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were really good. I only steamed them for 10 minutes though and they were perfectly cooked. 15 minutes would have overcooked them I think. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
YUMMMM.. great recipe. Nice change from normal vegetables.. Thanks for sharing your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Excellent and easy! I followed the recipe except I did not add the pepper flakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjclements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
So good!!! This is the only way I want to make green beans from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
DELISH. Followed recipe and directions to a t and they were wonderful. Will make these again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were amazing. I had to use canned beans because the fresh didn't look so fresh when I went shopping and they were still sooo good! I skipped the butter and was good I did. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My go-to green bean recipe for nice dinners or when we have people over. The trick is not to overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lrconner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States