Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I could drink a pitcher all to myself! This margarita rocks! I think the frozen strawberries help make it the perfect slushie-like drink. My blender works better if you put the liquids in first and then the ice. I put everything in the blender and whatever room I had left I filled with ice. I made this for a dinner party and went through 3 pitchers! (for only 4 people) Very tasty. Used salt instead of sugar on the rims of the glasses but I'm sure either way is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This margarita recipe was well named! It IS the ultimate. Bear in mind I'm writing this after having consumed two of these very strong drinks. A full cup of booze goes in with 3/4s of it being tequila so be sure to use a good brand. Very tasty and considerably less expensive then buying the ready to use mixes. MMMMM Think I'll have me another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
199 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
10 STARS! One of the BEST strawberry margaritas out there :) Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
WOO-HOO, these sneak up on ya! Made them last Saturday night and aside of not wanting to do much on Sunday....We loved them....great for a very HOT day! Thanks Jason!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I would like to rate this but I am too hungover aftr drinking an entire blender of these! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is an AWESOME margarita!! My daughter and I drank two pitchers on a hot sunny day as we floated around in the pool. Yes, just the two of us! Made another pitcher a few days later for her and her hubby! This is definitely the drink of choice at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
VERY, VERY GOOD!!! The best frozen strawberry marg I have ever had at home and also better than a majority of the ones I've had in mexican restaurants. I did lower the tequila a bit and added 1 cup of ice cubes to the blender...just as my own personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Just made these on this very hot hot day!!! Absolutely as good as my favorite at Red Lobster...Great Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
These were great! I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Awesome!! This is my new drink! I did not change a thing, this is the best and easiest margarita recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States