Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is by far the best Strawberry Margarita I have ever made. I accidentally added 6 oz of the limeade but we will be making these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Delicious! Read MOST HELPFUL reviews for good tips! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Uber-yum! I made this drink for a "Girls' Night In" and they were a big hit (the words "fabulous" and "delicious" were used liberally)! I did tweak the recipe recipe a bit, though. I used a 10 fl oz bag of frozen strawberries (no syrup), substituted half a cup (or so) of Rose's sweetened lime juice for the frozen limeade concentrate and added about half a cup of sugar. This drink is a PERFECT addition to any party. My friends loved their margaritas and can't wait to have them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Tried this one with frozen rasberries and it turned out great also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is how I've been making my margaritas for years! I tend not to measure things out, so some batches are a bit stronger than others. I've also tried it with frozen mango pieces which worked pretty well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Awesome! I prefer these to any I've had at restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
MAGNIFICENT PERFECT AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Had some friends and family over for a cookout and they all LOVED these, now I am asked to make these every time we get together. They ARE the Ultimate Margarita!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Stop looking, because THIS IS IT - the BEST frozen strawberry margarita ever. After trying many, many recipes that didn't come close to what I wanted, I came across this...and in 5 minutes I had the delicious, elusive concoction I've been seeking for so long. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Yum Yum Yum! I don't even like margaritas or tequila but this was so good. I took the advice of another reviewer and got good tequila (Jose Cuervo) since there is so much in this drink. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States