Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. I'm sorry, but after adding an entire package of frozen strawberries to try to dilute the extreme syrupy flavor of this, it was still waaaaaaay too sweet. Not to mention the alcohol content was about 4x what it should have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Soooo good! A little strong, but that's easy to fix, I threw some ice and more strawberries in. I made strawberry mango margaritas by adding frozen mango and mango nectare. They came out great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
OMG- these are the best margaritas ever. I told my guests that I never drink and wanted to make these for them to drink. Well... all that was out the window after taking one sip. They were so good I had 2 rather large glasses. YUMMY!! can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I wish I was part of the majority here, but I did not enjoy these margaritas. I used regular frozen strawberries and without the syrup, these were plenty sweet. Over-sweet actually. I used good tequila and triple sec, so perhaps a different limeade would help. Thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
We were wowed by this recipe. We used fresh strawberries and added a few tablespoons of fresh lime. TOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Great margarita!!! Just perfect the way it is, I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Really good!! I had fresh strawberries, so I used about a cup and a half and maybe a tablespoon of fine sugar since I was missing the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
These are the bomb! The only thing we changed on the recipe was double everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I have tried making other straw marg from other recipes here on this site as well as with mixes and can never find one that I like...and I like margaritas!! THIS ONE however, tastes like one at a mexican restaurant. I LOVE IT. The only thing I did different was I only had whole frozen strawberries and I added a little sugar in the blender with it... Hubby said I added too much sugar, I thought it was just right...I added about 1/4 cup. I will definitely keep this recipe. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 in family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
So good! I don't see the need to change a thing but I did add some more ice to ours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States