Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I could drink a pitcher all to myself! This margarita rocks! I think the frozen strawberries help make it the perfect slushie-like drink. My blender works better if you put the liquids in first and then the ice. I put everything in the blender and whatever room I had left I filled with ice. I made this for a dinner party and went through 3 pitchers! (for only 4 people) Very tasty. Used salt instead of sugar on the rims of the glasses but I'm sure either way is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
283 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This margarita recipe was well named! It IS the ultimate. Bear in mind I'm writing this after having consumed two of these very strong drinks. A full cup of booze goes in with 3/4s of it being tequila so be sure to use a good brand. Very tasty and considerably less expensive then buying the ready to use mixes. MMMMM Think I'll have me another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
10 STARS! One of the BEST strawberry margaritas out there :) Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
WOO-HOO, these sneak up on ya! Made them last Saturday night and aside of not wanting to do much on Sunday....We loved them....great for a very HOT day! Thanks Jason!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I would like to rate this but I am too hungover aftr drinking an entire blender of these! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
This is an AWESOME margarita!! My daughter and I drank two pitchers on a hot sunny day as we floated around in the pool. Yes, just the two of us! Made another pitcher a few days later for her and her hubby! This is definitely the drink of choice at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
VERY, VERY GOOD!!! The best frozen strawberry marg I have ever had at home and also better than a majority of the ones I've had in mexican restaurants. I did lower the tequila a bit and added 1 cup of ice cubes to the blender...just as my own personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Just made these on this very hot hot day!!! Absolutely as good as my favorite at Red Lobster...Great Job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
These were great! I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Awesome!! This is my new drink! I did not change a thing, this is the best and easiest margarita recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States