Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
A mexican-restaurant quality margarita. Costs a little bit to purchase all the ingredients but it's worth it. Very good for serving to company or for a summer treat. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
I've been searching for a good strawberry margarita recipe, and have finally found it. I've tried ChiChi's blend where you just add ice, and it's just not the same, not even close. This is a great recipe, however I think I may add more strawberries and a smidge less limeade next time. Thank, Mimi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Very good strawberry margarita, however I cut back on the tequilla by half because the taste was just overpowering. I added a little more triple sec to compensate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Just like the ones i've had in my favourite Mexican restaurant - have the left overs frozen in the freezer, ready for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Ohhh yeah! I used frozen whole strawberries instead of the sliced ones in syrup. These are a Friday night tradition now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYTHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Bacardi Drink Mixers MOVE OVER! This recipe is WAY BETTER! i used fresh strawberries and just added a little sugar and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm mm. i also used less tequilla and more triple sec, and i used a mix of powdered and granulated sugar for the rims of the glasses. This recipe makes -plenty-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bhappe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
my wife is a frozen strawberry Margarita connoisseur. she likes this one as well as any one available at the local cantinas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
This margarita recipe was well named! It IS the ultimate. Bear in mind I'm writing this after having consumed two of these very strong drinks. A full cup of booze goes in with 3/4s of it being tequila so be sure to use a good brand. Very tasty and considerably less expensive then buying the ready to use mixes. MMMMM Think I'll have me another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
VERY, VERY GOOD!!! The best frozen strawberry marg I have ever had at home and also better than a majority of the ones I've had in mexican restaurants. I did lower the tequila a bit and added 1 cup of ice cubes to the blender...just as my own personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States