Ultimate Frozen Strawberry Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Absolutely outstanding recipe! :::CHEERS:::
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Tried this recipe last night and it was fabulous! I did sub Grand Marnier for the triple sec and my own frozen berries with a simple syrup for the store-bought frozen berries, but I'm sure it would have been fine as written. My husband and I both loved it and will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnata

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
this is soooooo good!! didnt add the tequila..but still had that great taste! :) thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADABUGGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this today for the first time and all I have to say is AMAZING!!! I can't wait to make it for my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I'm not old enough to drink but my mom made this without alcohol for my brothers and I and we just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
They taste great. I'm not much of a tequila drinker so I only did 4 oz of tequila. Only downside is the morning after...so much sugar = nasty hangover. EDIT: I'm here to update and tell you all that I think the culprit of hangovers is the triple sec. Last night we did these bad boys and only used the tequila, strawberries, and frozen limeade and feeling perfectly fine today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wow! Refreshing, tasty and very easy. Of course, I used more alcohol than called for in the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiecutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Wow, excellent flavor! Very strong though. I had to add more strawberries and limeade, but if you like a strong margarita, you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great recipe... tweaked slightly. Used 6 ounces Simply Lime limeade (not frozen or from concentrate) and used "two handfuls" of frozen strawberries (no syrup). I made it once with tequila, but the second time I substituted the tequila with Cruzan strawberry rum (which everyone preferred), and I added 2 ounces of orange juice. Talk about delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal River, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States