Ultimate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was so simple and so great - I read through all the reviews and decided to use the flavored creamer in place of the milk – I used Vanilla Carmel and did 1Tablespoon per egg and upped the cinnamon and wow – had some Redi-whip handy so I put two dollops on for looks – we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl River, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Great recipe! Tasty, fast and easy to make and fast and easy to clean up. I double the amount of milk so it wouldn't be so eggy and added 1 tsp. of vanilla as others suggested. I also added 1 tbsp. of sugar to sweeten it up a bit. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I tried this recipe with Kinnikinnick brand gluten free white bread and it came out great, soft but not soggy, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
In the place of the milk I used flavored coffee creamer. I used cinnamom vanilla but any kind would work to add extra flavor. Next time I might try pumpkin or caramel flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Not ultimate, since you need to add vanilla, but a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was an easy quick recipe :) I used cinnamon sugar instead of cinnamon and doubled the amt suggested I also used a tsp vanilla and after flipping the toast I added the syrup and heated it through then dusted it with powdered sugar and served with green grapes and oranges yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gretzmier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAWARNE
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I added 1 teaspn vanilla extract into the egg mixture for extra flavor. Good recipe, enjoyed by the whole family. Check out pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
What a quick and easy recipe! My son and I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Good and easy, used the vanilla as some suggested. Turned out nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States