Ultimate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Good and easy, used the vanilla as some suggested. Turned out nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Took advice and added 1 tbsp vanilla, increased the cinnamon...and voila! Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UKJESSI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
It was alright...just pretty standard with nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
This was a great french toast recipe. I added a little more cinnamon and some vanilla extract. It was the best french toast I've ever had. I'd definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This is a simple, old fashioned recipe that reminds me of when I was a kid...I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This just didn't do it for us. Try 'Fluffy French Toast' submitted by Bonnie on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Both of my little ones really enjoyed this. I did add some sugar to the batter because I don't like to drown their slices in syrup. My son enjoyed his with peanut butter. Thanks for this simple but kid-friendly recipe Sevanna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I love french toast. I adjust the eggs to however many slices of bread I use. Usually use french, italian or white bread. I start out with 2 eggs and a little bit of milk and sprinkle in cinnamon and about 1/4 tsp. of vanilla extract. Then sprinkle additional cinnamon on each side. Sometimes I've even added a touch of orange juice to eggs. Then I fry in oil until crispy. People that have had it say it is the best french toast. Such a good flavor with the vanilla and cinnamon. Try it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
You need to add a bit extra grease to the pan so the toast won't stick. Also, I had to double everything but the bread because there weren't enough eggs. It could've done with about a tablespoon extra of milk, and when I ate some, I found that the inside was a bit mushy, as though it hadn't been cooked enough. Next time I'll go a little lighter on how much egg I put onto the bread so it's not so mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States