Ultimate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I tried this recipe with Kinnikinnick brand gluten free white bread and it came out great, soft but not soggy, and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
In the place of the milk I used flavored coffee creamer. I used cinnamom vanilla but any kind would work to add extra flavor. Next time I might try pumpkin or caramel flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Livingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Not ultimate, since you need to add vanilla, but a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was an easy quick recipe :) I used cinnamon sugar instead of cinnamon and doubled the amt suggested I also used a tsp vanilla and after flipping the toast I added the syrup and heated it through then dusted it with powdered sugar and served with green grapes and oranges yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gretzmier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAWARNE
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I added 1 teaspn vanilla extract into the egg mixture for extra flavor. Good recipe, enjoyed by the whole family. Check out pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAWARNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
What a quick and easy recipe! My son and I really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
Good and easy, used the vanilla as some suggested. Turned out nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Took advice and added 1 tbsp vanilla, increased the cinnamon...and voila! Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UKJESSI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
It was alright...just pretty standard with nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States