Ultimate French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Thanks for a good, quick recipe for an old favorite. I added a little vanilla for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mizukidoll
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
It was good, except I didn't like how the cinnamon acted in the egg and milk mixture, so I just sprinkled it on top at the end. And to give it a little bit of a sweet pick me up, I added 4 drops of liquid sweetener and 1/8 teaspoon of vanilla. The hint of vanilla in the after taste was really good! This was my first time making French Toast myself, and this recipe was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was an ok recipe. I added some vanilla and a dash of salt to the egg and cinnamon. I also doubled the amount of cinnamon. That made it great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I've been making french toast for years with pretty much this recipe. It's super easy and so good! It's also really easy to half the recipe or even do a single serving, just reduce the amount of eggs and add just a splash of milk. It's great with or without the cinnamon, but as a cinnamon lover I say the cinnamon only serves to make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
YES!!! I found exactly what I was looking for! A regular French Toast recipe. I made this with my sister for fathers day breakfast and I was a little nervous because I thought my dad maybe wouldn't like it, but it turned out he loved it! This recipe is amazing especialy with banana. I TOTALLY RECCOMEND THIS!! I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Made it with a cinnamon raisin bagel. Great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is how I've always made my french toast aswell, if you make sure the pan is nice and hot, the outside should be crispy and the middle soft. Sometimes I even add a little nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Best french toast I've ever made. I doubled the recipe and used a whole loaf of Texas Toast bread. I also added vanilla extract like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Okay. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I've made French Toast this way for years! Although, sometimes I don't use the cinnamon as in this case. Cinnamon does add a nice flavor to it. Will continue making my French Toast this way for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Caramelized French Toast

See how to make crave-worthy French toast with a sweet caramel sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States